We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Avila Cassis
Nearby Hotels
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$126
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Garrigue(Cassis)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$111
$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
139
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrancescaseahosttownparking
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 149 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The rooms are spacious, contemporary, have beautiful views, and wonderful bathrooms. The staff is very friendly with great recommendations for restaurants, etc. Quiet, serene, and a little off-the-beaten track.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mplstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in August. Despite the unexpected heat of the temperature, the room was perfectly air-conditioned. The pool was not too large but comfortable to cool off in and swim a bit. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The owners are delightful and so helpful. Breakfasts were good, but I think it would be nice if along with the breads, they offered some yoghurt and maybe some fresh fruit. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center or room service but I could not erase. No need for either
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trigger1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights. Corrine and Umberto were excellent hosts. Advice given by them was very appreciated. It was a 15 minute walk back from the town however it was not challenging. Cassis is a beautiful place to stay, wonderful restaurants, beach and shops and markets. We would suggest staying in Cassis as we were glad to come back after our day trip to Marseille. Our experience certainly justified the high tripadvisor rating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShamckWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

As other guests have noted, this B&B is a gem. A recent renovation has created an outstanding standard of accommodation. We had a top floor room with large modern bathroom, quality fit out and a large terrace with expansive views. There is a pleasant swimming pool, on-site parking and access to the kitchen to keep your beverages cool. Sure, it's about 1 km from the centre of town and a bit of a struggle walking upphill after a night out, but the 10-15 minute walk is worth it. The seaside/fishing town of Cassis is a delight - a nice beach, plenty of water-front restuarants (try the Yacht Club) and boat tours of the picturesque Calanques. If you have a car, take the challenging drive east along the stunning coastline to the pleasant town of Le Ciotat and return on the main road - this is a memorable half-day trip.

Room Tip: Request one of the top floor rooms with outside terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

L'Avila Cassis is a beautiful boutique hotel nestled in a private garden with a great view of Cassis and the sea. It is located close to the town & port ...........5 minute walk down; 10-15 minute walk back. We had a room with a patio overlooking the garden/ pool below us, the spectacular Cape Canaille to our left, the Mediterranean in front & the town to the right...... pinch us! The room was comfortable {great bed}, large & well appointed. breakfast each morning was lovely .............served on a patio overlooking the garden & pool. Not a bad way to start your day ! Corinne & Umberto were very welcoming & helpful and in no time at all we were right at home.
* Note - The town of Cassis is the best kept secret on the Riviera ............not nearly as well known as it's famous neighbors, Cassis is well worth a visit & without a doubt the place to stay is L'Avila.
Kate & Gary, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews