We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Avila Cassis
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$225
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$221
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$111
$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
139
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrancescaseahosttownparking
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 149 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in August. Despite the unexpected heat of the temperature, the room was perfectly air-conditioned. The pool was not too large but comfortable to cool off in and swim a bit. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The owners are delightful and so helpful. Breakfasts were good, but I think it would be nice if along with the breads, they offered some yoghurt and maybe some fresh fruit. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center or room service but I could not erase. No need for either
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trigger1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights. Corrine and Umberto were excellent hosts. Advice given by them was very appreciated. It was a 15 minute walk back from the town however it was not challenging. Cassis is a beautiful place to stay, wonderful restaurants, beach and shops and markets. We would suggest staying in Cassis as we were glad to come back after our day trip to Marseille. Our experience certainly justified the high tripadvisor rating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShamckWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

As other guests have noted, this B&B is a gem. A recent renovation has created an outstanding standard of accommodation. We had a top floor room with large modern bathroom, quality fit out and a large terrace with expansive views. There is a pleasant swimming pool, on-site parking and access to the kitchen to keep your beverages cool. Sure, it's about 1 km from the centre of town and a bit of a struggle walking upphill after a night out, but the 10-15 minute walk is worth it. The seaside/fishing town of Cassis is a delight - a nice beach, plenty of water-front restuarants (try the Yacht Club) and boat tours of the picturesque Calanques. If you have a car, take the challenging drive east along the stunning coastline to the pleasant town of Le Ciotat and return on the main road - this is a memorable half-day trip.

Room Tip: Request one of the top floor rooms with outside terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

L'Avila Cassis is a beautiful boutique hotel nestled in a private garden with a great view of Cassis and the sea. It is located close to the town & port ...........5 minute walk down; 10-15 minute walk back. We had a room with a patio overlooking the garden/ pool below us, the spectacular Cape Canaille to our left, the Mediterranean in front & the town to the right...... pinch us! The room was comfortable {great bed}, large & well appointed. breakfast each morning was lovely .............served on a patio overlooking the garden & pool. Not a bad way to start your day ! Corinne & Umberto were very welcoming & helpful and in no time at all we were right at home.
* Note - The town of Cassis is the best kept secret on the Riviera ............not nearly as well known as it's famous neighbors, Cassis is well worth a visit & without a doubt the place to stay is L'Avila.
Kate & Gary, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Oh my, what can I say about this little gem of a place? Perfect, perfect, perfect !
Just returned from a sun seeking 2 day trip in Cassis (we found it!) and stayed at L'Avilla. We have the Okri Room with a beautiful sun terrace (sunbeds there too) and amazing views over Cassis. It was amazingly clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was superb and very relaxed. Local bread, jams, spreads and eggs! Corinne and Umberto were perfect hosts - they allowed us to continue to use the pool even though we had checked out earlier in the morning as our flight was leaving late evening. Nothing was too much trouble. Just look at the reviews - they say it all! Already planning our return and will definitely be heading back here.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SecretSquirrel1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews