We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant!”
Review of Les Frangines

Les Frangines
Ranked #7 of 109 Restaurants in Cassis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
400 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We did the tasting menu for lunch and it was absolutely delicious!!!!! We were disappointed they were closed the rest of our stay in Cassis, as we went back each day trying to see if we could eat lunch or dinner there. Definitely a great place to eat, and the tasting menu price was a bargain for all the food you got!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ExPat0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    236
    53
    17
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really nice place to have a decent lunch in Cassis”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had a really nice lunch in Cassis here! We had the 30 EUR menu and it was a really good price-value ratio. We started with a fish soup (with toast, aioli and cheese) it was simply fantastic!!!! I had a tagliatelles with prawn, my boyfriend had grilled fish. Both of these mains were absolutely correct - fresh - but nothing extravagant. The dessert was creme brulee - it was just a lovely finish! The waiter was really nice and helpful, the place was really neat. I can honestly recommend the place to anyone.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnikoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We chose this restaurant because the reviews had been so positive. When we arrived, we were delighted, it's situated on a small, picturesque street. We were warmly greeted by the waiter and our first course was delicious. It went downhill after that. We were served a fish that had no resemblance to the name given on the menu and while nicely cooked, it was not anything special. The same applied to our dessert, a tiramisu that almost seemed store-bought. The most disappointing part was, that after the appetizer, we hardly saw the waiter- he was simply run off his feet with other customers. They really needed more staff. He grabbed our plates (they had been sitting there for ages) and instantly brought the dessert. I think this restaurant has a lot of potential but needs to improve food/service to keep its reputation.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 155032Daniel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thoiry, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent - thanks for the other recommendations”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Great food, good service, nice atmosphere, no view on the harbor ...but no problem with such good food

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rudifrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner in a friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Excellent dinner in a welcoming atmosphere. Choice of a la carte or prix fixe menu.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Frangines also viewed

Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Les Frangines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing