We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty meals and intimate setting.”
Review of Fleurs de Thym

Fleurs de Thym
Ranked #37 of 114 Restaurants in Cassis
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tasty meals and intimate setting.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We chose this restaurant for dinner last night after wandering around the back streets of Cassis looking for somewhere away from the marina.
We chose a €29 menu and had white bean soup, scallops, fish, duck pâté and rack of lamb. Our host was very helpful with translating some of the menu for us. There is also an English translation at the entrance.
The rack of lamb was surprisingly big - 4 chops - a little salty but otherwise excellent. Our meal was one of the best we have had in our last month travelling in France.
Service was good - no credit card facilities but there is an ATM around the corner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarmenSandiego74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    101
    37
    28
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst service in Cassis?”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We booked a table at this restaurant, turned up with our kids ( aged 4 - not babies) and were told that, as there was no kids' menu, we couldn't have our table. The restaurant was completely empty at this stage and we tried to point out that the kids would just share a main course. Apparently this wasn't acceptable - the rude little waiter simply shrugged, grimaced, and said that he couldn't accommodate us. The menu looked fine (pretty similar to the rest of the neighbouring restaurants), but with this standard of service from the outset there was no chance of us going near it (even if we had been honoured enough to do so). I'm aware that I sound rant-y, but I don't think I've ever been refused entry to a pavement cafe in such a surly, huffy fashion before - especially one that I'd actually booked.
There are loads of nice restaurants nearby - avoid this snooty little establishment t like the plague.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Essen ok, service gewöhnungsbedürftig”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The food was ok, nothing special compared to many other places in france. The service however was "special". A little grumpy, not very open to requests or questions, we felt a little lile we were intruding in someones home. We would not go back...

Helpful?
Thank Famkroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cute and Delicious”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was one of our favorite meals in France! Situated on a small cobblestone side street and with a cute patio simply decorated, we stumbled across this place while looking for a different restaurant and decided it was too cute to pass up. The service and food was fantastic. I'm allergic to gluten and dairy (a feat in France!) and the server (who was also the restaurant owner) was kind and understanding, helping me craft an incredible 3 course dinner. We had scallops, asparagus, fish, and lamb. All prepared incredibly. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nelliejeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth your time”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had read the reviews and were a bit skeptical to visiting this restaurant but after having a walk through Cassis we were very hungry and tried this cosy looking restaurant anyway, one of the reasons was that most harbour side restaurants don't look very cosy. I took a while to be seated and to get the menu, it also took a while before we got our first dish. However, we got complimentary starters to our 3 course meal. We tried both the fish and duck and they were both delicious. The waiters were very helpful and friendly, so I guess we got there on an 'on' day. For us the total price of 90€ including drinks for a 2hr experience was definitely worth it. Ok we did wait a little longer than usual at the start of the dinner, but if you are looking for a fast dinner then don't complain and go to a fast food restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joustava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleurs de Thym also viewed

Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Fleurs de Thym? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing