We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid”
Review of Le Marco Polo

Le Marco Polo
Ranked #68 of 109 Restaurants in Cassis
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Terrible food. Terrible service. Waited 30mns for the food to turn up and couldn't eat the starter - tasted awful. Grumpy waitress. Tourist trap - avoid!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    87
    46
    39
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maur
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We waited there for 20 minutes and nevers got even a spoon. don't go there. The guy in the restaurant served 3 tabels who came after us. Just because there are good situated doesn't mean the service is good. Only point: The food looked really good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tiramisu”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Best homemade tiramisu I have ever eaten. Would go back just to eat their tiramisu. Service was prompt and friendly. Pasta and seafood tasted fresh. Beautiful view.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJStrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and good food”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We ate lunch outside on a sunny afternoon. The restaurant was busy with a small wait to have our order taken. But the waitress was nice, good and attentive the remainder of the meal. The set menu was a great value. Only 19 euros (with tax and tip:-) for an appetizer, entree and dessert. We had the mussels - yummy! Broiled in lots of butter and garlic and a delicious pot of guacomole with salmon, cherries tomatoes and cilantro. Perfect!

For main courses I had the Salmon, perfectly cooked with lots of sides and my partner the Beef Raviloi, a huge portion, but just average in taste. We ending up sharing and it was good.

For dessert I had the apple tart, perfect pasty topped with apples and whipped cream on the side and my partner had the Custard Caramel. He said it was the best caramel dessert he ever had.

I loved the view and the food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't eat there even if we wanted to!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

After waiting around for 5 minutes to try and get a table we finally had to go into the restaurant and ask if we could sit down, they pointed to a table where we sat for 10 minutes without being offered a menu or drinks. A waitress eventually came over to lay the table (still no menu or offer for drinks) smashed a glass near my husbands feet and that was that last we saw of anyone. All in all we sat there for 25 minutes being completely ignored until we gave up and went elsewhere! Service terrible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Evhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Marco Polo also viewed

Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing