We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Dorn has it all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Dorn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cassis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Dorn
Ranked #11 of 21 Cassis B&B and Inns
Wahington, D.C.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Dorn has it all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

I just want to confirm what others have written here following our May 2009 stay. You could not find a place with a better view, a more gracious hostess and guide, and with a more ideal location in Cassis than The Dorn in my opinion. My husband and I stayed here 3 nights in May 2010 and felt lucky to have found it. It is walking distance to the center of town in a beautiful, quiet residential neighborhood. Cassis is also a perfect place for those wanting to visit the French Mediterranean Coast and see incredible beauty while having the conveniences of a town. If you love to walk or hike, go to Cassis and stay here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathysWahington_D_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

We have been going to "The Dorn" for several years now and every year we love it more. Madame L'Amie is a fantastic hostess, her English is perfect and her knowledge of the area will make your stay even better. The rooms are homely and spacious, comfortable and very quiet.
We absolutely love Cassis, it is a gorgeous little town set in a harbour. Be sure to look it up on Google earth to give you a taste of it. There are so much things to do, trekking, swimming, sight seeing and much more. There are great restaurants, cafes and bars.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZolaBud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey,England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

The Dorn in Cassis is such a special place to stay. Madame L'Amie is a charming hostess with excellent English, having spent years living in Ireland. Her house is beautiful and the rooms are large and comfortable. Her breakfast terrace looks out over the harbour at Cassis and the walks round Les Calanques are just around the corner. Cassis is a great little harbour town which is still unspoilt and has great restuarants and cafes.

All in all, It is a fabulous treat - go!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank genista082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2008

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at The Dorn in Cassis. It is located on the peninsula above the town of Cassis with easy walk to Bestouan beach or rocky beach just below. Madame L'Amie serves a gorgeous breakfast on her terrace upstairs which overlooks the ocean and Cape Canaille. What a way to start the day : ) . She is a wealth of information on Cassis and area and given her many years in Ireland, has excellent English.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank smallworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cassis hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Plage Mahogany
0.9 mi away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Rade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jardin d'Emile
Jardin d'Emile
#3 of 16 in Cassis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.2 mi away
Les Jardins de Cassis
Les Jardins de Cassis
#4 of 16 in Cassis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dorn

Property: The Dorn
Address: 8 avenue Jean Jacques Garcin, 13260 Cassis, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cassis
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing