We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic getaway”
Review of The Dorn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cassis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Dorn
Ranked #9 of 21 Cassis B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We have been going to "The Dorn" for several years now and every year we love it more. Madame L'Amie is a fantastic hostess, her English is perfect and her knowledge of the area will make your stay even better. The rooms are homely and spacious, comfortable and very quiet.
We absolutely love Cassis, it is a gorgeous little town set in a harbour. Be sure to look it up on Google earth to give you a taste of it. There are so much things to do, trekking, swimming, sight seeing and much more. There are great restaurants, cafes and bars.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZolaBud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for The Dorn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 58 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2010

The Dorn in Cassis is such a special place to stay. Madame L'Amie is a charming hostess with excellent English, having spent years living in Ireland. Her house is beautiful and the rooms are large and comfortable. Her breakfast terrace looks out over the harbour at Cassis and the walks round Les Calanques are just around the corner. Cassis is a great little harbour town which is still unspoilt and has great restuarants and cafes.

All in all, It is a fabulous treat - go!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank genista082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at The Dorn in Cassis. It is located on the peninsula above the town of Cassis with easy walk to Bestouan beach or rocky beach just below. Madame L'Amie serves a gorgeous breakfast on her terrace upstairs which overlooks the ocean and Cape Canaille. What a way to start the day : ) . She is a wealth of information on Cassis and area and given her many years in Ireland, has excellent English.

Stayed: August 2008
3  Thank smallworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aliencs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Philipp s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
Thank mickli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cassis hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
0.9 mi away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jardin d'Emile
Jardin d'Emile
#3 of 16 in Cassis
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
336 reviews
1.2 mi away
Les Jardins de Cassis
Les Jardins de Cassis
#4 of 16 in Cassis
541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cassitel
Hotel Cassitel
#11 of 16 in Cassis
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dorn

Address: 8 avenue Jean Jacques Garcin, 13260 Cassis, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cassis
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing