We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Mas des Pascaux

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cassis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mas des Pascaux
Ranked #3 of 21 Cassis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Mas des Pascaux very much. It's a wonderful place to stay, so quiet and peaceful. The perfect setting for a relaxing time !
Beautiful room and excellent service. A delicious breakfast to start your day. The swimming pool in the magnificent garden is also very nice. We received a lot of useful tips. We had a perfect stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
114
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at this very nicely secluded property just outside of Cassis. The hosts were very warm and friendly and were quite helpful. They ensured that we were well taken care of and that we made the most of our stay in the area. The setting is very charming, with large, well appointed rooms, each with a private terrace as well as direct access to the main garden and pool area. The simple, but delicious, breakfasts were served in the garden (weather permitting) or under their covered terrace. Definitely a place to return to!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoTa352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We enjoyed two nights at the lovely Mas des Pascaux. Ms. Pascale is a charming host, ready to provide you with the information you need to fully enjoy the stay in the region. As the house is rather outside of Cassis, this destination is mainly for visitors with a car. If you are going to drive there, strictly follow the route indicated on the home page. There are two other possibilities (one suggested by our GPS device), but these are only for undaunted drivers...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We can only echo the many positive reviews. The property takes a bit of finding up a narrow, winding lane but it is immediately impressive and is set in gorgeous surroundings a few km from Cassis. Our welcome by les Pascaux was warm and genuine and we were offered coffee or an infusion upon arrival. Our room was large and well-furnished, with a terrace opening onto the main garden and pool. The excellent breakfast is served either in a beautiful orangery surrounded by hibiscus blooms or on the terrace just outside, with its view of the hills beyond. Pascale was most helpful with advice about how to make the most of our stay and we found the overall experience a delight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nottamun .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Mas des Pascaux is a very charming and lovely B and B in the countryside among gorgeous grounds with a large pool and
very comfortable chaise lounges.The rooms are very well appointed
with ample seating, closet space, a marvelous shower, and huge bed.
The breakfasts are a delight with fresh fruit,marvelous croissants,
and depending on the weather may be served in their dining room.
We have returned many times and enjoyed their warm hospitality.
We wouldn't consider staying anyplace else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The Mas is located along a quiet lane a short drive from the centre of Cassis. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortably furnished. They are part of the house but off to the side and secluded. We were made very welcome by Pascale and introduced to attractions in the area. Breakfast is served inside or out depending upon the weather and is made up of fruit, yoghurt, pastries, coffee, tea, fruit juice. Plenty to start the day.
We spent three nights here and would certainly return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had not met ”Les Pascaux” (Pascal and Pascale Samat) before this visit, but were greeted as though we were personal friends rather than customers. “Come in, have a cup of coffee, come sand sit down with us for a moment.” Their gracious home is complimented by an attractive garden, with swimming pool, olive trees and various sub-tropical and tropical plants. We were lodged in a large bedroom with a comfortable king-size bed plus a desk and sofa, another large room with a shower, lavatory and hand basin, plus ample storage. Another room had a refrigerator and more facilities for clothes storage. Pascale offers guests a delicious breakfast in the mornings, with croissants, flutes (a small French loaf), fresh fruit, tea or coffee, cake, yoghurt, all that could be needed for an excellent start to the day. She is a mine of information on local attractions, the best restaurants (and these are really good), which vineyards to visit, where to go to see glorious scenery, etc. She and her husband do everything they can to ensure that their guests have a fulfilling and most enjoyable holiday, which indeed we did. We highly recommend the bed and breakfast at “Les Pascaux” of Cassis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cassis hotels
1.8 mi away
Les Jardins de Cassis
Les Jardins de Cassis
#4 of 16 in Cassis
518 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
360 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#3 of 16 in Cassis
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel du joli bois
Hotel du joli bois
#8 of 16 in Cassis
84 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
2.2 mi away
La Garrigue
La Garrigue
#7 of 21 in Cassis
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas des Pascaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas des Pascaux

Property: Mas des Pascaux
Address: 12 B Chemin des Cuettes | les Janots, 13260 Cassis, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cassis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing