We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Hide Away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mas des Pascaux

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cassis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mas des Pascaux
Ranked #3 of 21 Cassis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delightful Hide Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The Mas is located along a quiet lane a short drive from the centre of Cassis. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortably furnished. They are part of the house but off to the side and secluded. We were made very welcome by Pascale and introduced to attractions in the area. Breakfast is served inside or out depending upon the weather and is made up of fruit, yoghurt, pastries, coffee, tea, fruit juice. Plenty to start the day.
We spent three nights here and would certainly return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
106
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had not met ”Les Pascaux” (Pascal and Pascale Samat) before this visit, but were greeted as though we were personal friends rather than customers. “Come in, have a cup of coffee, come sand sit down with us for a moment.” Their gracious home is complimented by an attractive garden, with swimming pool, olive trees and various sub-tropical and tropical plants. We were lodged in a large bedroom with a comfortable king-size bed plus a desk and sofa, another large room with a shower, lavatory and hand basin, plus ample storage. Another room had a refrigerator and more facilities for clothes storage. Pascale offers guests a delicious breakfast in the mornings, with croissants, flutes (a small French loaf), fresh fruit, tea or coffee, cake, yoghurt, all that could be needed for an excellent start to the day. She is a mine of information on local attractions, the best restaurants (and these are really good), which vineyards to visit, where to go to see glorious scenery, etc. She and her husband do everything they can to ensure that their guests have a fulfilling and most enjoyable holiday, which indeed we did. We highly recommend the bed and breakfast at “Les Pascaux” of Cassis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the Mas des Pascaux for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The location is superb, away from the crowds of holidaymakers in a quiet setting amongst the vineyards. The room was large and ocmfortable and very tastefully decorated in a typical French style. The owners were very nice and helpful and provided us with useful information.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Took a break down from Vaucluse and it was heavenly. While there is the relative manic harbour town here you get tranquillity.
You do need a car to get here as it is a nightmare to find if you do not have sat nav. Probably worse if you do have sat nav. Do you home work!
Usual continental breakfast and lovely artistic rooms. Owners are very nice and speak English. Carlo the dog was a super star :)

Room Tip: Check out google maps prior
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeekEcosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

The Mas Des Pascaux is located about in a valley amongst the vineyards 4kms from the centre of Cassis, so you do need a car. The house and grounds are beautiful, but there is some noise from the train line, but not enough to disturb the peace. We stayed in Agapanthe for seven nights and found this room to be very private and sheltered from the heat of the day by bushes and a covered terrace. At night it is possible to open windows front and back, which we found cooled the room nicely. There is a great pool, which you are free to use. The owners provide basic information about what to do, see and eat, but there are no leaflets or books about the area for you to browse through. This would be very useful and the owners could facilitate this by going to the Tourist Information shop in Cassis.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LRA2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2009

The house was beautiful, and the room sizes generous. It was nice to have only two rooms as it meant our stay was very quiet. The pool was in a lovely setting with a view up towards the mountains. We received a good welcome, had good breakfasts every morning, and the hosts made a few suggestions of things to do locally, and booked us in for lunch at a Michelin star restaurant which was a good recommendation.
However, after day one we had the distinct impression that they prefered us to spend our days away from the house, rather than spend time at the pool. They themselves spent most of their time sunbathing by the pool. On our last day we had vacated the rooms by 12 noon as they requested. We were reading our map by the pool and they suggested we get going as it was past noon. I don't believe I've ever experienced that before! We actually had to come back later on as we had accidently left documents in the safe - disturbing the hosts again sunbathing by the pool, with our rooms as they were when we left! Ultimately it's their home - but I was looking to stay somewhere queit in the countryside that I am made to feel at home at, so I can relax and enjoy the surroundings quietly myself. Otherwise I would have booked a more central hotel closer to Cassis for much less money than we paid!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank knomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cassis hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Rade
2.5 mi away
Hotel de la Plage Mahogany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Cassitel
Hotel Cassitel
#11 of 16 in Cassis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jardin d'Emile
Jardin d'Emile
#3 of 16 in Cassis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas des Pascaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas des Pascaux

Property: Mas des Pascaux
Address: 12 B Chemin des Cuettes | les Janots, 13260 Cassis, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cassis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing