We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de la Baie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de la Baie
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandol
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated across from a lovely sandy beach. Our room faced onto a quiet street. It was quiet small but with a large comfortable king sized bed. The room and en suite were very clean with lots of hot water and a forceful shower. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, fresh bread rolls, croissants, jams, yogurts, ham, cheese, fruit juice and a selection of teas or coffee. Extra was offered if you could eat it! A good wifi connection was available in our second floor room. The staff were all very friendly and obliging

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sallylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    53
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
59
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Me and my friend stopped in this hotel for one night during our roadtrip. It's an okay hotel. The price is reasonable, we had a view on the sea and the room had everything we needed. The room was clean, had a mini-bar and a tv. The bathroom was small, but in good shape. We didn't have the breakfast, but the hotel WiFi did not work properly and the owner had left that evening, so there was no-one to help in the hotel itself. We did call him, but he couldn't offer much assistance. He was very friendly though and greeted us enthusiastically in the morning.

The hotel is located right at the beach and the casino. There are some shops, bars and restaurants at the beach front and there is a small harbour nearby. All in all a good location to stop for the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. It's cooler and generally nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Our room was very nice, facing the beach and apart from the casino had a great view of the beach. The toilet was very new and clean but the shower was a bit unstable. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Very good value for mone!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucamargos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

disappointed in hotel, only internet in lobby, street parking if you can get it otherwise parking opposite very expensive no tea or coffee facilities rooms we did have however a lovely view from our room

Room Tip: good for a stop over
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank JENNIFER069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2008

We've booked a hotel facing the stret/other ones maybe diferent/
Room was so small with small uncomfortable bed no aircondation, dirty and the smell of it... disgusting!We do not advice to go there.
Cleaning&refreshing&renovating etc.they all needed this hotel.INTERRIOR LATE 70's AND ORIGINAL but used/beaten up condition.
The beach is one of the ugliest around the aeria, whitout shower toilet etc.
We left it the first day, lost more then 400 euros.It was the best decision of our holyday.
The manager was nice, speaks english but i guess he's got enough of his profession.Breakfast is a joke.
NOT RECOMMENDED!

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Pshiol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit in Copenhagen
Level Contributor
96 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2007

Stayed in this hotel for three nights during the Rugby World Cup quarter finals in Marseilles, so Bandol was packed with good humoured rugby supporters (both England and France won).

The hotel is located on the sea front right opposite the casino and very convenient for everything in the relatively small and charming resort of Bandol. If you're travelling by train, the station is a 20 minute walk away up a fairly steep hill. If your travelling by car, there is a car park right opposite the hotel, but it costs EUR 10 per day.

The hotel itself only has 14 rooms, about half of which have sea views. Rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable and completely without any frills. The bathrooms have baths with shower attachment (but nowhere to hang the shower head so you have to sit in the bath to shower your hair) and no shower curtain so the bathroom gets very wet, no matter how careful you are. There are TV's in every room, with several foreign channels (although my remote control didn't work) and every room has a small french balcony. My room had a smallish, comfortable double bed, and a great view over the sea front.

Breakfast was perfectly adequate, coffee, juice, fruit, fresh bread and yoghurt and it's served until 10am.

Apart from the breakfast room, the hotel has no facilities and very little service (you let yourself into the hotel after 10pm with your room key), but the staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke a good standard of English.

The best thing about the hotel is that it provides basic and comfortable accomodation in a great location at a bargain price. We paid EUR 60 per room plus EUR 8.50 for breakfast per day. Because we booked four rooms all as singles I didn't have to pay the sea view suppliment (about EUR10) but even if you do pay the extra, it's still a bargain, particularly if you put two people in a room - which most of the other guests did.

No hesitation at all in recommending this hotel, but don't expect luxury.

  • Liked — The price and location
  • Disliked — Very little really. the TV remote control and lack of shower curtain.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JENSBritinCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandol
0.4 mi away
Les Galets
Les Galets
#4 of 12 in Bandol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ile Rousse Hotel Thalazur Bandol
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Provencal
Hotel Le Provencal
#3 of 12 in Bandol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#5 of 12 in Bandol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Key Largo
Hotel Key Largo
#10 of 12 in Bandol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hostellerie La Farandole
Hostellerie La Farandole
#1 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Baie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Baie

Property: Hotel de la Baie
Address: 62 rue du Docteur Louis Marcon, 83150, Bandol, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Bandol
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Baie 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de la Baie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing