We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to go and share”
Review of De la Terre au Vin

De la Terre au Vin
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Bandol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Discover our dolls house, where the food is as cassolettes, so you can play the dinette and taste several dishes but also cheese platters and famous desserts . All accompanied by an extensive nature wines list including nearly 80 references. Booking advised, the room is microscopic.Budget: 15-30 €. Brunch Saturday and Sunday, 3 options from 12 € to 21 € on reservation 24 hours in advance only Air Conditioning | Good nature wine list | Brunch | Original | Takeaways / Winery | Eclectic foodHours: Open every day except Tuesday and Wednesday included, from 12:00 to 14:00 and dinner from 19:00 to 22:00.
Sanary-sur-Mer, France
1 review
“A place to go and share”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

What else to say than,
it isn’t only a wonderful place of leisure but also,
to share such peaceful and warm moments with
any of your friends…
The quality of ‘lets say’, everything, is what you
could hope and what you can’t find anywhere else
than into this special restaurant; welcomed by such
beautiful Women with whom you can talk as easy
as you can take time to think…

Thanks to them

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    109
    18
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chateau Gontier
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Something a little different from the rest of the restaurants in Bandol, The selection of little dishes are well thought out and cooked perfectly, also the wine list is well chosen and a good selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch at this hidden jewel close to the post office. The food is very good and the service is outstanding. I doubt you get better food at this price level. This is a "must do" in Bandol.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dag130177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I'm currently on holidays in Bandol & had dinner at De la Terre au Vin last night. We found the reviews on Trip Advisor so had to try it out. From the moment we walked in we could sense this was our type of place.. It was friendly, relaxed, cosy & romantic! We had read about Fleur (the owner & hostess) on Trip Advisor & she didn't let us down! She translated the whole menu into English and told us exactly how much food to order. The food was excellent, possibly the best meal I've had in a very long time. I love tapas and these were an eccentric mix of different flavours which were all as good as eachother!
Reccomemd the mozerilla sticks, samosas & the ravioli for main & the chocolate fondant for dessert. All so good!!!
We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller953953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
836 reviews
509 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,134 helpful votes
“somewhere different!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

not a conventional 3 course menu restaurant. Large tapas. Each nicely cooked. Wines by glass as well as by bottle. .friendly service. Sllghtly quirky. we know Bandol well over 30 years and a bit surprisec by its ranking. Paying more we think Mil Pat, Esperance, Ardoise would give a more gourmet experience. But this place, opposite the post office, is undoubtedly good value for prices charged

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De la Terre au Vin also viewed

Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to De la Terre au Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing