We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked away, but worth finding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ile Rousse Hotel Thalazur Bandol
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bandol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is an upper class hotel in Bandol that is, effectively, surrounded by the sea! The bar and restaurant look out upon a secluded bay - there's a year-round heated seawater outdoor pool to admire the view from, too, whilst from the third floor and above, looking the other way, you can see the Mediterranean sea.
Rooms are beautifully appointed, if lacking in power outlets. The bed is very comfortable, although I found the pillows a little unyielding.
The bathrooms are also "wet rooms" - there is no shower cabinet, just an open space with a "waterfall"-type shower head - and, obviously, no bath. The sink in the bathroom is of a water-wasting "no plug"-style; but very stylish! - take a universal plug with you, if you wish to shave in other-than running water!
The bar, as I mentioned, overlooks the swimming pool and bay and the staff are very attentive. The restaurant will be reviewed separately for dinner, but offers an excellent (and on my stay, inclusive) breakfast in the morning.
I'd recommend the hotel, but I haven't had the opportunity to investigate the surroundings, so I can't, necessarily, recommend the destination.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CesmeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 864 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

We'd booked a superior room for our 2 nights and it was gorgeous. Plenty of space and the air con worked. Lovely to be able to sit out on the spacious, private terrace and look down over the pool to the beach beyond. Dinner in their restaurant was very pleasant, although some of the staff are a bit off - probably trying too hard to be 'professional'. Food itself was excellent, and the serving sizes what you'd expect when having a degustation meal (small - but they needed to be).

Would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ranipuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Having had an amazing stay at Ile Rousse last year we hoped it would meet our expectations again…..it did! We received a very warm welcome – staff are efficient, professional and welcoming. The courtesy transfer available to/from Bandol station is an example of the service offered here.

Our room was super – quality furnishings, modern and stylish. The little extras such as the Malongo espresso machine and a bottle of mineral water replenished free of charge each day are welcomed touches.

We didn’t take breakfast, which at 25 euros each per day soon adds up – I’m sure it would have been gorgeous though. We didn’t eat in the restaurant either – whilst this looks amazing, you are spoilt for choices in Bandol town only a 3-4 minute walk away, at lesser prices.

The pool is a delight and the setting overlooking the bay is just stunning.

Poolside drinks and snack prices seem to have risen considerably in the past year which is a shame.

We rarely return to the same place again but are so taken with Ile Rousse that we will be back again…..and again probably!

Room Tip: City view rooms are more reasonable bbut the sea view rooms look gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IOWtravelbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a work event over two days . Beautiful rooms and amazing views. Good coffee machines in room , and free fast WiFi . Staff charming . Restaurant food was wonderful. Small flaws, bar service a little slow ( although we were a large group) and my room wasn't serviced .. But overall fabulous

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EiboNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Beautiful weather even end of September so we were able to enjoy the beach.
A beautiful view and nicely layed out hotel. Rooms are smallish but comfortable. The pool, beach, spa and cocktails were wonderful. The food also quite good... we only had lunch on the beach.
Breakfast is worth taking.
Restaurants are nice in the center of Bandol... follow the advice of the hotel.
The staff was particularly welcoming with good service (notable following some other reviews that I had read)
The only negative aspect is that everything is quite pricey.
The nicest hotel by far in Bandol.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathaliejane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a very well appointed hotel on a lovely bay in Bandol. The hotel is very pricey, but has all the ammenities...this is a "you get what you pay for" kind of place. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and for the most part spoke enough English to make us very comfortable. The bay view rooms are lovely...the sound of waves lapping the sand and lovely sunset views. Large rooms, comforatable beds, large very modern bathrooms. The bay is great for swimming, nice beach with comfortable chaises complimentary, very chic pool. A short walk to town for morning pastry and dinner..(you must dine at KV&B!!). If you can afford the price you will appreciate this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are going, go all the way!! Get a room with a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We booked into this hotel deciding to pay a little more than we normally would for a room because of previous experience along the coast with hotels that turned out to be rather tacky. We booked a junior suite as we were traveling with our 7yr old son. Luck was on our side the day we arrived, as we nabbed one of three non metered parking spots right out the front of the hotel and upon booking were upgraded to one of the new two level duplex suites that sit perched right above the beach. The room, or should I say rooms, was absolutely perfect. A very modern design, with large 40 or 60 inch flat screens in both the bedroom and main lounge room. Huge 2 story glass doors and windows opening onto a balcony with table and chairs which sits just above the beach some 10 foot below.
The rest of the hotel, lobby, spa, pool, restaurant, etc are all beautifully appointed. And then you have the beach and little bay to play and swim in. It was the highlight of our month long summer vacation in France this year.
Also - for parents... there is a little temporary funpark in Bandol that opens each night in summer. Our son loved the dodgems, and other carnival rides. And we used this as a treat each night. He is still talking about 2 months later.

Stayed: July 2012
1  Thank McPatterstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandol
1.5 mi away
Hostellerie La Farandole
Hostellerie La Farandole
#2 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Baie
Hotel de la Baie
#10 of 12 in Bandol
125 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dolce Fregate Provence
Dolce Fregate Provence
#1 of 7 in Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Provencal
Hotel Le Provencal
#2 of 12 in Bandol
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plein Large
Hotel Plein Large
#8 of 12 in Bandol
70 reviews
8.1 mi away
Grand Hotel des Sablettes Plage, Curio Collection by Hilton
Grand Hotel des Sablettes Plage,...
#1 of 9 in La Seyne-sur-Mer
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ile Rousse Hotel Thalazur Bandol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ile Rousse Hotel Thalazur Bandol

Address: 25 boulevard Louis Lumiere, 83150, Bandol, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Bandol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bandol
Price Range: $234 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ile Rousse Hotel Thalazur Bandol 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing Rènecros Bay, the waterfront Thalazur Thalassotherapy & Spa Ile Rousse ***** Hotel offers a magical environment in which to serve your body and your mind.Discover the outdoor infinity pool with sea water heated all year round, a solarium overlooking the clear waters of Rènecros Bay and two private beaches.In discrete luxury, the hotel, with direct access by elevator to the Institute, has 67 rooms including 12 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ile Rousse Hotel Thalazur Bandol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ile Rousse Bandol
Hotel Ile Rousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing