We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding atmosphere, food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Marrakech

Le Marrakech
Ranked #17 of 102 Restaurants in Bandol
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Les delices du Maroc:Dans les cuisines, le Chef vous concoctera des plats aux couleurs du Maroc a base de produits frais. Pastilla, brick, couscous, tajines, tous fait maison, vous attendent pour satisfaire vos envies d'evasion.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding atmosphere, food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Went with two kids after reading tripadvisor reviews and everything about the place is fabulous. The staff was so nice, spoke english and went through alot of trouble to explain the different meals on the menu. Both of our kids (aged 9 and 5) ate for free, not only tasting from the different dishes but being served marrocan sausages completely free af charge and as a part of the restaurant service.the food was absolutely outstanding. We had lamb tajine and a beef couscous, we got everything at once and had a range of different plates with exciting and wellprepared marocan food. With the check came to tickets to the old carousel at the Bandol port 3 minutes from the restaurant. The restarants decor is beautifull and it is situated in the street behind promenade filled with old buildings and thick with provence-atmosphere. If you like spicy food dont miss it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mjssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    79
    19
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food and great portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This restaurant is well worth a visit. We had a lamb tagine, which was excellent, and a chicken and couscous dish. The chicken dish came with what seemed to be a whole jointed cooked chicken with a large bowl of couscous and large bowl of vegetables. This dish was easily enough for two alone. We ordered a bottle of wine but only half bottles were available. The owner/chef was friendly and between our broken French and his broken English we were able to communicate. This was not the best restaurant we ate in but is was very different and welcoming and one I would use again.

As stated in an earlier review it looks like a Bedouin tent, with rugs on the floor and walls. When we ate two local families were eating together with their dogs which are allowed in. One sat on a chair at the table and one sat on a cushion on the floor and ate its own dinner.

Unusual in the UK but after the initial surprise was fine. If allergic to dogs needs to be a consideration.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good Moroccan food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

We went with the children. The food was excellent. We had a great tajine and the children had a lamb cous cous and we loved it. The staff was nice and the price reasonable. Only small issue the toilet was not great. Overall recommended and eat outside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rgrici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food but watch for the extras...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We decided to go try this little restaurant, on the street behind the main road along the waterfront. It was because of the great reviews that we saw on TA and I agree that the food was really tasty and full of spicy flavours. There is no menu except what is on the chalkboards outside and not all dishes are available as they prepare according to what is fresh for the day. We had the tagine of chicken with preserved lemons (2) and the merguez couscous. Both were delicious and very good sized portions. I forgot to mention that we were greeted with a complimentary couscous salad upon arrival. I tried the Moroccan Rose wine and it was quite good as mentioned by others. We finished the meal with mint tea and pastries, the tea was really delicious. What surprised me when I got my bill was the cost of 2 ice tea (one glass only not a can) and 1 coke, at 4 euros each for a total of 12 euros, wine at 10.50 euros for a half a bottle (375ml), tea at 7 euros for two and pastries at 8 euros. That increased our bill to 85 euros for 3 people. I am not complaining as the dinner was really good and the atmosphere was very relaxing, but it is nice to know what one is paying from a menu so that you can order accordingly. Still definitely worth a visit but just make sure you know what you are paying for.
Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katwoman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good North African food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

The restaurant is on a street just behind the waterfront. The food was very good, and very reasonably priced. Even the Moroccan Rose wine was very good!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siemensstadtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Marrakech also viewed

Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing