We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place....”
Review of Les Galets

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Galets
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bandol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and picked it because of the reviews on trip advisor. As others have said the views are amazing, the room was great and everyone in the hotel really friendly and helpful. The location just outside the main town is perfect as it's an easy walk into the centre along the coast. We'd also recommend the food in the restaurant, everything we tried was excellent.

Room Tip: Pay the extra fro the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 177 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed in the family run hotel for three nights. As previously stated, wonderful location, beautiful views with easy access to town. Our room was clean and tidy with a large en-suite. There is no shower but the bath had mixer tap with shower head attachment which was fine. We were only B & B which I would recommend as there are some great restaurants in the town. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night and the food was excellent. If booking in July and August the hotel may only do half board. I would endorse a comment in another review which stated you have more chance of being assaulted by a sea urchin in Bandol than encountering any trouble.

The town was relaxed and welcoming. It hosted a British classic car rally during our visit and we came across a mass line in the town square. This together with the sunshine made for a memorable trip. I will re-visit both Bandol and the hotel Les Galets.

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Les Galets is certainly not a five star hotel but neither does it pretend to be. Technically it is only two start but delivers location, comfort, service and food at a much higher level. The hotel is located about 500 metres from the centre of the Bandol which is a real advantage as the centre itself has become less attractive than it was ten years ago. The hotel has gardens that cascade dow to the road separating it from the beach. Every room has an outstanding view, probably the best from any hotel in Bandol, and a balcony/terrace where one can enjoy breakfast or sip a glass of Bandol Rose as the sun goes down. The restaurant offers an innovative, reasonably priced and beautifully presented menu of dishes. It is limited, which is sensible for a small establishment, but should satisfy all tastes. The wine list is short but offers some of the great Bandol wines at very reasonable prices. Breakfast is simple but first class - decent orange juice, some of the best croissants and bread that we have ever had, butter conserve and classic French coffee, all for €8 - a bargain.

Service is friendly and first rate from our first telephone call through to our check out.

Private car parking behind the hotel is easy to find.

Even though we were before the season proper, Les galets was fully booked. So, if you want to visit, book well ahead. The location is marvellous for visiting local features like Cassis, the Calanques, the Route de Crete and particularly, Sanary sur Mer.

Room Tip: All rooms have a marvellous view across the bay. If you wish the best view the top floor is best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woollybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

A lovely hotel with comfortable rooms and very nice food. The staff are very friendly and the gardens are delightful. Everything is very clean and well kept. The star though is the fantastic view from everywhere in the hotel, it is priceless. It is easy walking distance to Bandol town centre,
and only a few minutes walk away from a clean, white sanded beach.
Thoroughly recommended and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane56-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FdeNICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank carmeneverard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Naud74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandol hotels
0.9 mi away
Ile Rousse Hotel Thalazur Bandol
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Provencal
Hotel Le Provencal
#2 of 12 in Bandol
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Baie
Hotel de la Baie
#10 of 12 in Bandol
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Key Largo
Hotel Key Largo
#5 of 12 in Bandol
71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#7 of 12 in Bandol
123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Delos
Hotel Le Delos
#1 of 1 in Ile de Bendor
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Galets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Galets

Address: 49 Montee Voisin, 83150, Bandol, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Bandol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bandol
Price Range: $80 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Galets 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Galets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing