We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor is an understatement!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
P'tit Dej-Hotel Saintes Recouvrance
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

after driving for 15hours from portugal, in need of somewhere to sleep and something hot and nice to eat, we came across this 'hotel'!!!! we were charged 51euros for a double bedroom....as we opened the door to the 'room' we realised that we would have been better to sleep in the car!!! what a [--]!! a caravan has a bigger bathroom then this room had. there is no conditions in this place, and the restaurant joined with this hotel isnt much better...they dont know how to cook a good steak.. 9.90euros for a piece of rubber !!! 3 times the steak was taken away and brought back exactly the same!!! service was ok but the rest.... we would never stay in this place again even if it was the last hotel on earth!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna24s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 242 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

It was late. We were tired, we just needed to sleep. This fitted the bill.
Basic and OK
We just pushed the CC into the machine on the wall. We were then issued with the room number and a code to get in.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bublik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We booked this hotel online much cheaper and about its worth,the room we had supposedly slept three but it was a bunk bed positioned across the top of the double bed which despite labels warning you I banged my head at least twice!! there was no light on one side of the bed and was very dim,one plug socket made using a laptop and electric toothbrush/hairdryer difficult,once again bathroom although spotless not for the larger traveller! On the plus side very easy access to the motorway which if you are heading south is a plus,also freee WIFI.If you are on a budget,carrefour is within walking distance and has a Restaurant attached with decent food at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: at the back away from the carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzieb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2007

If from time to time you want to save some money on hotels in order to splurge for something special, "Premiere Classe" chain of hotels are okay. The one in Saintes was clean and comfy. To be quiet ask for the back. Free parking. It is a very very tiny room with a mini bathroom and a TV. It is always a double bed at the bottom with a single on top. It is perfect if you just arrive for bedtime and leave early the next morning. Careful for when the office is open and how you can pay if it is closed.
P.S. Another chain of similar hotels is called Etap. About 40 euros/night/2 pers. Beware of "Formule 1" chain where you must share the bathroom with the whole floor.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank crazylab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank 850malko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank jacqueline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank lydox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saintes hotels
0.0 mi away
Campanile Saintes
Campanile Saintes
#13 of 19 in Saintes
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel balladins Saintes
Hotel balladins Saintes
#18 of 19 in Saintes
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Saintes
Ibis Saintes
#6 of 19 in Saintes
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Les chambres de l'Abbaye aux Dames
1.0 mi away
Kyriad Saintes
Kyriad Saintes
#15 of 19 in Saintes
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Logis Aurea
Logis Aurea
#16 of 19 in Saintes
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P'tit Dej-Hotel Saintes Recouvrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Dej-Hotel Saintes Recouvrance

Address: 3 boulevard de Recouvrance, 17100 Saintes, France (Formerly Première Classe Saintes)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Saintes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
Price Range: $32 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — P'tit Dej-Hotel Saintes Recouvrance 1*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROOMS DESIGNED FOR YOUR CONFORT *Shower and toilet in every room for your privacy *free Wi-fi HOTELS THAT MEET ALL YOU NEED *Room and bedding: double bed, twin bes, bunk beds and rooms for people with reduced mobility (to book in advance directly at the hotel) *pets welcome for a supplement of 3€/night *free parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your P'tit Dej-Hotel Saintes Recouvrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Première Classe Hotel Saintes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing