We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”
Review of Bleu Nuit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bleu Nuit Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
Certificate of Excellence
Buckinghamshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel is at the top of the town about 10 minute stroll from the centre. Secure parking available. Nice room with interesting view over the road into town. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Comfortable bed. A cared for hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKtraveller5_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    36
    15
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
26
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed just one night but were bitten by fleas so that we cannot recommend this hotel. Almost 100 flea bites made me remember this night longer than it should have done. The lady at the reception desk said that they will observe this. Hope that won't take too long!
The rest of the stay was ok, but the cleanness is not acceptable.
--This line is to fill the 300 characters needed--

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We needed somewhere in a hurry because we'd had a medical emergency and needed to be near the hospital. We had bikes, kids, luggage and no advanced booking. The tourism department pointed us in the direction of Le Bleu Nuit and it saved us from a real crisis. Rooms are basic and comfortable. The M and Mme are delightful and really welcoming. The breakfast is a good European breakfast. And it's an easy walk into town. A safe bet for a few nights at any time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apricotapricot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We just stayed one night here as a stopover. The staff were very pleasant, even though we arrived late, and the lobby and breakfast room were fine. Our room, however, was a bit like a youth hostel room: very basic decor, no storage areas, a bath with no plug, and washbasin with broken plug. We also looked out on a very busy junction so couldn't open the windows. We did book last minute, and were on the top floor, so it may be that they have better and rooms downstairs or quieter ones at the back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolntravellerN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saintes, France
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2006

Good value hotel in walking distance of most sites, museums, amphitheatre, etc. Big rooms some with a balcony. Next to a busy roundabout but don't be put off, rooms well soundproofed. Good breakfast & very friendly staff.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank digbyl177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saintes hotels
0.3 mi away
Citotel des Messageries
Citotel des Messageries
#1 of 19 in Saintes
299 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel O'Nice
Inter-Hotel O'Nice
#3 of 19 in Saintes
149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Relais du Bois Saint Georges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Les chambres de l'Abbaye aux Dames
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Saintes
Comfort Hotel Saintes
#4 of 19 in Saintes
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Souvenirs de Familles
Souvenirs de Familles
#6 of 19 in Saintes
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleu Nuit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleu Nuit Hotel

Property: Bleu Nuit Hotel
Address: 1 rue Pasteur, 17100 Saintes, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Saintes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bleu Nuit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bleu Nuit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing