We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quicker to cook your own meal”
Review of Ibis Saintes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Saintes
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamberleyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Saintes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 394 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2011

The hotel is on the outskirts of Saintes and a car is needed to visit the town. It is more of a leisure hotel than the usual Ibis as it has a swimming pool and a pleasant outdoor bar area. When we were there the weather was hot for early April and the staff responded by setting the outside tables for dinner. The restauarant offers reasonable food and is good value. Our only gripe was that the bathroom was very small and only two, thin, hand towels were provided.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rufa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

The women on reception was rude and had bad attitude,could not be bothered to talk even though I was trying to do my best to speak in my above average French. I am a big fan of France and have stayed in many Ibis Hotels all over the country but will never return to this one.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luvly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This must have been one of the first Ibis hotels ever built. It was very tired, the rooms dirty, the carpets worn, damp/mold on the walls and flies in the room. Staff very rude when I complained and had to cut my stay from four nights to two and find another hotel. Not up to Ibis usual standards and I use them a lot around Europe. Accor group did compensate me with 6000 A club points which was reasonable as they know I use their hotels about 30 times a year. Most Ibis hotels are excellent, just don't stay at this one!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmceuropean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We stayed at the Ibis because it was a good central location for touring the area and was a good price point. The service was pretty poor, we just felt that everything was a big inconvenience. The room was clean but a bit shabby. The lady who checked us out was just rude. This was a stark contrast to Saintes itself which was really quaint, and the people seemed really friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Stayed one night to break a long drive because it was close to the autoroute. The room was small (1st floor) and functional but offered very little comfort. The bathroom was dated (shower above high sided bath and very tiny.
We ate in the restaurant and the meal was awful. The "entrecote" was a thin piece of meat which had been beaten even thinner, no potatoes only the proverbial frites. 2 soups the dreaded "entrecote" and a small carafe of wine + 2 coffees = 72 euros, service was poor. The breakfast was good but service was again poor.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillywe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2008

Ibis Saintes is the usual Ibis -- nothing very original in terms of decoration -- but the welcome was warm and competent, and (for once) the food and wine excellent. The hotel is situated just outside the town (which is worth a visit, esp. the Roman theatre) with good parking facilities and excellent access to the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JPGuillaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saintes hotels
0.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel O'Nice
Inter-Hotel O'Nice
#3 of 19 in Saintes
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais du Bois Saint Georges
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Saintes
Comfort Hotel Saintes
#4 of 19 in Saintes
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel balladins Saintes
Hotel balladins Saintes
#18 of 19 in Saintes
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Campanile Saintes
Campanile Saintes
#14 of 19 in Saintes
303 reviews
1.9 mi away
Citotel des Messageries
Citotel des Messageries
#1 of 19 in Saintes
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saintes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saintes

Address: 1 rue de la Cote de Beaute, 17100 Saintes, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Saintes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
Price Range: $65 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saintes 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis hotel is ideally located 5 minutes drive from the town centre of Saintes, a city of art and history, with numerous tourist attractions in the near vicinity. The Ibis Saintes hotel offers 71 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (of which 3 arefor guests with limited mobility) as well as 3 meeting rooms, a terrace area and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Saintes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing