We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis budget Rochefort
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Rochefort
Reviewed January 18, 2012

If you expect a spotless clean room, Air conditioned, quite, secure parking, wifi in your room (A bit slow, but thats Orange), good value breakfast and freindly staff. Then this is the place for you. There is not much else to say, as a retired hotelier return bookings say it all and I have visited 4 to 5 times a year and would not change a thing.
To the ladies thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytotravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 454 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2010

Booked the Etap in Rochefort after staying at the Ibis last year but funding it £25 more than the Etap this year. Ibis was far superior but not worth the extra cash for somewhere to crash the night on our long way back to St Malo on our Pyrenees motorbike tour.

Free parking. Free internet access in the breakfast area. Walking distance to number of restaurants but we opted to buy a picnic meal and bottle of wine from the nearby huge supermarche. McDonalds next door doesn't open until 10am!!!! So beware if you're off early and were planning to get McD's rather than Etap breakfast. Cheap fuel at 24 hour station at the supermarche and dog wash at the adjacent car wash should you feel the need! Confusing way of accessing the hotel via a double-shuffle roundabout system but fine once we sussed where we had to go.

Quite an old Etap so a bit McPrison but no worse than the UK's Travelodges.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyberhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2009

needed hotel walking distance to marina and train station.
Asked for courtyard room as others on busy streets.
Heating and air con off for September. Served purpose.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank incompetant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jocelynej201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sandyY6169IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis b, Responsable réception at ibis budget Rochefort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis b, Responsable réception at ibis budget Rochefort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank D616NVstephanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis b, Responsable réception at ibis budget Rochefort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochefort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Inn Design
Hotel Inn Design
#7 of 11 in Rochefort
129 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Rochefort
Ibis Rochefort
#6 of 11 in Rochefort
315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Fayette
Hotel La Fayette
#4 of 11 in Rochefort
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Citotel de France
Citotel de France
#1 of 11 in Rochefort
265 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Caravelle
Hotel Caravelle
#10 of 11 in Rochefort
89 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel L'air Marin
Hotel L'air Marin
#1 of 1 in Yves
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Rochefort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Rochefort

Address: Zone du Brillouet | Lieu dit petite grange, 17300 Rochefort, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Rochefort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Rochefort
Price Range: $47 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Rochefort 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your ibis budget Rochefort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing