We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trolling up and down the autoroutes of France as I do I have often passed the exits to Niort.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Niort Centre Grand Hotel
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Niort
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

.... but always carried on. Last night was different. I'd driven enough and needed a rest, so I pointed the car in the direction of Niort Centre. It was there that I came across this small Ibis hotel.

Now I'm not generally one for Ibis's (Ibi ?) but I've not come across their "style" range before.

I must admit I was very pleasantly surprised.

Very comfortable rooms and beds.

Very friendly staff and a good breakfast (French of course, so no bacon and eggs) secure parking - so ideal for bikers - and free WiFi. Great.

On the subject of wifi, is it only the Swiss who continue to charge outrageous prices to connect to the Internet?

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franglais12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 247 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is within walking distance to the town.
Staff were very helpful to us giving us a copy of the town map and pointing out things to see.
The room we had was very clean as well as the bathroom which we gauge for cleanliness.
The breakfast was good.
The only drawback as far as we were concerned applied to the parking of the car.
We always want a secure car park area that takes the height of our roofbox.

The car parking was in a garage which was locked after us. But we did not realise beforehand that the car parking was up a few hundred yards up a narrow street on the otherside of the road.
You had to cross a main road to get to the hotel from this facility without a luggage trolley.
We had to man handle all our luggage and we do take quite a lot of luggage.
We are older so this caused a problem. One gentleman from the hotel hleped carry some when we arrived.
But when we left we positioned the car outside the hotel to reload. This could have caused a problem with the traffic but we were lucky and it was early.
If you only have one bag on wheels or are able then this would be fine.
Apart from this one drawback we would use the hotel again only if we had minimal luggage.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passagebycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I never enjoyed staying in an IBIS hotel but with the new STYLES brand they seem tobe making a real change.
This looks like a mediocre city hotel from the outside but it is actually very good and the other reviewers have made the point already so I will just try to add some other useful info: very usefully located with a nearby secure garage parking, walking distance to the pedestrian zone and the Donjon, small rooms but clean and comfortable beds, simple breakfast but with good quality food.
If you travel in a familiy of 4, rooms 10 and 11 are the perfect choice and will cost less than one room in a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: see the review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTelegramSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer achterkant, bijv 57
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PnONL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank totue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MrLagomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre coté jardin très calme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacances50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niort hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De La Breche
2.8 mi away
Kyriad Niort
Kyriad Niort
#2 of 20 in Niort
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Niort Marais Poitevin
2.1 mi away
Qualys Hotel Lagrange
3.0 mi away
Hotel Solana Inter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Niort Centre Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Niort Centre Grand Hotel

Address: 32 avenue de Paris, 79000, Niort, France (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Deux-Sevres > Niort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Niort
Price Range: $80 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Niort Centre Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Styles Niort Centre Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing