We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual Ibis standard” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Niort Marais Poitevin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Niort Marais Poitevin
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Niort
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montauroux, France
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Usual Ibis standard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

With Ibis, you know pretty much in advance what to expect. This particular one was of standard quality with standard rooms and facilities (good free WiFi) – perfectly acceptable and it’s difficult to find fault at the price. It’s a short way out of town, so you need a car, but there is ample parking and access is easy. During our 2-night stay, the hotel seemed reasonably full but not over-crowded, mostly business people. The staff were very welcoming and helpful; the restaurant was reasonably priced and although the menu was mouth-watering the dishes themselves were a little ordinary, but still quite acceptable. However, I thought the drinks were on the high side.
To summarise: usual Ibis standard, fine for a short stay, good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bebechoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    98
    71
    30
    6
See reviews for
50
107
22
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

By the time we reached Niort we were totally TIRED. It was great to see the Ibis logo at the edge of town! The room was small but very comfortable. The bed and duvet perfect! The bath, again tiny, but clean and entirely adequate. Also no mildew as we so often see in the UK. Food is, well, filling, but it WAS a Sunday evening so we were happy to just dine. We would certainly stop again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent one night here during our road trip, arrived without a reservation, and were very happy with our room - excellent, comfortable bed, large clean bathroom, free parking, wlan.

As expected, however, the evening meal at the hotel L'esprit bistro was just about ok, with the exception of the surprise free starter - French dried sausage and fresh bread.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaGlBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed for one night ans is a basic hotel with a basic room. The breakfast was nice. The have free wifi and free parking. The location is at entrance of the town and a little bit far from the city center.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xfparreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just a one night stopover en route to the Pyrenees. After a 14 hour drive/ferry trip we were pleased to find a comfortable, if small room, seemed to be a bit smaller than most Ibis rooms. The bathroom was tiny so don't bring your cat as there isn't room enough to swing it. The bath is only a little larger than a shower tray and the shower is designed for people under 4'6" tall. The restaurant provided a typical Ibis evening meal and the breakfast was reasonable quality but of limited choice. Overall acceptable for a one night stopover, but wouldn't want to stay any longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Witshireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

On a motoring run from Barcelona to Cherbourg stayed at Niort. Well located fror an overnight stop about an hour north of Bordeaux.. Charming relatively small town with attractive narrow streets and interesting buildings and many restaurants to choose from.Ibis hotel good value for money with friendly staff and private parking. Easy access to motorway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Have stayed at a lot of Ibis hotels and this hotel was not up to Ibis standards, Hotel had stale cooking smell throughout. No lift,small rooms. Staff were helpful and friendly. Out of town location. Restaurant only fair.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niort hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niort hotels
4.5 mi away
Kyriad Niort
Kyriad Niort
#2 of 24 in Niort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Solana Inter Hotel
1.8 mi away
Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Niort Marais Poitevin
1.0 mi away
Fasthotel Niort
Fasthotel Niort
#1 of 1 in Bessines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
3.5 mi away
Qualys Hotel Lagrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Niort Marais Poitevin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Niort Marais Poitevin

Property: Ibis Niort Marais Poitevin
Address: 260 avenue de la Rochelle, 79000, Niort, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Deux-Sevres > Niort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Niort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Niort Marais Poitevin 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to Niort, the Ibis Niort hotel is 2 km from the Marais Poitevin, the famous green Venice. The hotel has 68 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, all with Wifi Internet access. Apart from a restaurant, a terrace and a bar, a snack service 24/24 and free parking are at your disposal. You can book 1 meeting room. Golf and tennis can be played a few km away. The René Gaillard stadium is 1 km away and the Exhibition Centre just 3 km. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Niort Marais Poitevin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing