We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Niort
North Carolina
Level Contributor
240 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Great Location”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Mercure in Niort. It was a terrific location for doing the town and the staff was very accomodating. The parking space was important to us. We had no interest in dining in the restaurant since we had reservations in Niort at some nice restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Marie C, Directeur général at Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Google Translation
Mes équipes et moi-mêmes sommes heureux de savoir que votre séjour dans notre établissement a été à la hauteur de vos espérances.
Votre avis est une vraie motivation pour les équipes dans notre travail quotidien, dont le but est de pleinement satisfaire tous nos clients.

Merci encore pour votre témoignage qui nous rappelle toujours pourquoi nous faisons ce métier!

Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau,

Anne-Marie CLAVREUL,
Directrice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    203
    67
    11
    9
See reviews for
71
132
31
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We chose a privilege room and had a fair amount of space. Room had large double bed, 2 armchairs, a dining chair and a large pull out table on wheels which was very useful. Soft drinks in the mini-bar were free and tea & coffee making facilities provided. However only 2 paper cups which was disappointing if you wanted more than 1 drink. Service good, but food in restaurant was disappointing. Easy walk to shops, restaurants and park. On site parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Marie C, Directeur général at Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant votre séjour dans notre hôtel.

Nous sommes très sensibles à vos appréciations, elles nous encouragent à maintenir nos efforts au quotidien afin de toujours mieux satisfaire nos clients.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre établissement,

Anne-Marie CLAVREUL,
Directrice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parede, Portugal
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have stayed at Mercure hotels before and always found them very pleasant and welcoming but the rooms in this hotel did nothing for me. We had dinner in the restaurant as it was a sunday night and thought all the restaurant in town would be closed so eat there and would of been better off not having anything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P2SBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Marie C, Directeur général at Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for having taken time to express your opinion on our establishment on Tripadvisor. Know that your remarks and suggestions are very important and help us to improve the quality of our services.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our establishment,

Best regards,

Anne-Marie CLAVREUL,
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The good things about the hotel is that is has good parking, is close to the centre of Niort and was relatively easy to find. Rooms are spacious and clean. I reckon it's geared for business users, Monday to Friday 9 - 5 and for conferences. We arrived on a Saturday evening to find the restaurant closed, despite what it said on the web site. A very polite staff member told us that if we had checked directly with the hotel we would have been told that the restaurant did not open on Saturdays until after 1 June. This was said with a straight face as we read a notice in French on top of the reception desk that told us that the restaurant would be open on Saturdays after "Paques" - i.e. Easter! So on a chilly and damp night after a long drive we walked into Niort and ate there. We might as well have stayed at a B & B. We are used to restaurants in France not opening on Sunday nights, but this was a new one on us, especially at such a well known hotel chain.

Room Tip: Try for a room that is not near a lift and above the 1st floor. We experienced noise in the early ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarB524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Marie C, Directeur général at Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Margaret,
We thank you for having taken time to express your opinion on our establishment on Tripadvisor. Know that your remarks and suggestions are very important and help us to improve the quality of our services.

Concerning the problem of opening of the restaurant on Saturdays evenings, know that we are really sorry for this inconvenience.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our establishment,

Best regards,

Anne-Marie CLAVREUL,
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in July 2013. The hotel was centrally located, yet at the same time incredibly peaceful. The room was comfortable and clean, bed was great, the pool was wonderful and the staff was courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nordick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We didn't explore the town of Niort but arrived at the Hotel mid afternoon. So good we stayed put.
Sauna to relax in, fitness Centre if you are so inclined. (Outdoor Pool) Pleasant garden to sit & enjoy a glass.
Gorgeous room. Excellent restaurant. All the staff were extremely pleasant.

Room Tip: Junior Suite, spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reprendre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for a second time after a six year gap. It is well placed with good parking, and is generally comfortable, including the beds - most important. Good breakfast.

But service is poor. Soon after arrival we asked at reception for a few more hangers, but it took a second request a couple of hours later before we got them.

There is a kettle etc in the room, but single sachets of teas, coffees etc so if a couple each wanted an ordinary cup of tea, you were unlucky. When we wanted another drink later, only two cardboard cups had been provided so we had to re-use them. This is taking cost control too far, particularly for a hotel that is not at the budget end of the market.

Finally finished meal trays left outside rooms in the evening were still there in the morning, even after the rooms had been serviced. Very unattractive, a bit smelly and unnecessary.

This is basically a good hotel let down by poor attention to detail.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolabola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niort hotels
2.0 mi away
Qualys Hotel Lagrange
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel de la Breche
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Moulin
Hotel du Moulin
#2 of 24 in Niort
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kyriad Niort
Kyriad Niort
#3 of 24 in Niort
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
France Hotel
France Hotel
#4 of 24 in Niort
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moka Hotel
Moka Hotel
#6 of 24 in Niort
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin

Property: Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin
Address: 27 rue de la Terraudiere | 80 bis avenue de Paris, 79000, Niort, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Deux-Sevres > Niort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Niort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin, in the centre of town and close to the historic quarter, welcomes you in the shade of large trees in its garden. Offers quiet, spacious and comfortable rooms with their own bathroom, WC, flatscreen TV with international channels, broadband Internet and minibar. Our La Veranda du Dauzac restaurant with its refined, contemporary decor, will enlighten you with an inventive and flavoursome cuisine in tune with the seasons. Shady terrace, pool and secure private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing