We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quied...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Niort
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Mercure Hotel in Niort lives up to what You will expect from a four star hotel. Nice, clean, good restaurant and helpful personal. All thou it is situated in the center of the city, it is a quiet stay. I will recommend this hotel for others!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 111,261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 419 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

Well maintained and comfortable. Usual Mercure good quality business hotel standards.

Junior suite was excellent and spacious.

Free wifi always appreciated as it is so irritating to mess about with pay-for wifi.

Nespresso machin in room a nice touch.

Good conference room facilities for business meeting and excellent food and service for the conference.

Easy walking access to town centre restaurants and good, free parking.

Very straightforward and unstressful hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Junior suite booked ahead was well priced and really excellent for a business hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher Ber... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The room, somewhat clinical, was OK, if the airconditioning works
Problem solving is not a skill set not readily available in this hotel.
Breakfast however (while just a little expensive) is pretty good.
Check elsewhere in the area first.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 34210king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We got tired of driving around Niort looking for a hotel and, seeing a large billboard for the Mercure, decided to check it out. Easy access, lots of parking, it's more of a conference/business visitor venue. More American than French in atmosphere, but nice nevertheless. Large rooms, an outdoor pool, a sauna, all the modcons and even minibars in the rooms. We had dinner at a little creperie just off the impressive main square -- Niort is an attractive and friendly town. An ample breakfast buffet made up for our light supper the night before. Try to taste the local liqueur, Angélique, while you are there. It is a little medicinal but is a nice digestif at the end of a meal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If anyone is looking for inexpensive, clean lodgings in the centre of Niort, at a reasonable price then this will do the trick. The room at 105 euros was surprisingly spacious. There was a nice, modern bathroom with a separate loo. There was plenty of work space and area to eat, one English language TV Channel. Our room looked over the carpark and was very quiet. This was good value for money.

Room Tip: We found the rooms overlooking the carpark to be quite quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We use this hotel because it is almost exactly one-third of the way from Calais to the Algarve. Conveniently located with clean well appointed rooms, free wi-fi and an excellent restaurant. A perfect stop-over hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesR1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Sat nav can't find the back entrance to this hotel so you need to programme in Rue Paris which is the street at the front and you will find it easily. Good stop off point if you are heading to Basque country as it is close to the autoroute. Lots of parking, a nice garden and a pool too. Pre pay and you get a good deal - we had a junior suite which was great wth a large, very comfy bed, good wifi and a superb shower. We had dinner there - it was imaginative and very well cooked. Not much to see in Niort itself except the castle which is stunning. Short walk into town which is a bonus. A good hotel we thought.

Room Tip: Choose the pre pay option and get a junior suite for undere 100 euro - depending on the offer at the...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bathgirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niort hotels
2.0 mi away
Qualys Hotel Lagrange
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel De La Breche
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Moulin
Hotel du Moulin
#3 of 20 in Niort
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kyriad Niort
Kyriad Niort
#2 of 20 in Niort
185 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Solana Inter Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Niort Centre Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin

Address: 27 rue de la Terraudiere | 80 bis avenue de Paris, 79000, Niort, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Deux-Sevres > Niort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Niort
Price Range: $82 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin, in the centre of town and close to the historic quarter, welcomes you in the shade of large trees in its garden. Offers quiet, spacious and comfortable rooms with their own bathroom, WC, flatscreen TV with international channels, broadband Internet and minibar. Our La Veranda du Dauzac restaurant with its refined, contemporary decor, will enlighten you with an inventive and flavoursome cuisine in tune with the seasons. Shady terrace, pool and secure private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing