We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, renovated with style, ideal halting-place on the way to the South”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel De La Breche
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Niort
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Nice, cozy, clean, renovated. Rooms with warm decoration. Staff service-oriented. Breakfast not too abundant, but value for money. Situation central, on Place de la Breche, with shops and restaurants nearby. But today Place is renovated, so it is a mess. Public underground parking already available, with special reduction for hotel guests. Place de la Breche will be cleared up end of year, and then it will be a beauty. But do not go to Niort on a Sunday evening, because then the city is dead. Also after 19h all streets are quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozef_of_Antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWNIORT, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De La Breche, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear guest,

I want to thank you for the comments you have posted on TRIPADVISOR after your stay in our property, Best Western Hôtel de la Brèche Niort.

I have immediately expressed your satisfaction to my staff members ; their involvement, effort and motivation are rewarded; Indeed, we focus every day to make the stay of our customers to the most enjoyable as possible.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Brèche of Niort for your next stay in our quiet city when the Place de la Brèche will be totally renovated.

Kind regards

Alain RAIMOND, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 231 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

Recently stayed one night in the middle of a vacation. Hotel and room were clean, modern and comfortable. Location is near city center, walkable from TGV station. Staff was great--friendly and very helpful to two Americans with many questions (and less than impressive French skills).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWNIORT, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De La Breche, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Guests,

I want to thank you for the comments you have posted on TRIPADVISOR after your stay in our property, Best Western Hôtel de la Brèche Niort.

I have immediately expressed your satisfaction to my staff; their involvement, effort and motivation are rewarded; Indeed, we focus every day to make the stay of our customers to the most enjoyable as possible.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Brèche of Niort for your next stay in our city.

Best Regards

Alain RAIMOND, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor I booked this hotel for one night and I wasn't disappointed. The hotel was lovely, everything was clean and tidy and very comfortable. The member of staff on duty both in the evening when we arrived and the morning when we left was polite and very helpful, I think his name was Alexis. The hotel was very central, within walking distance of everything we needed, it was also very quiet. When the work on the square opposite is complete I am sure it will be a very popular place to visit. The only slight criticism was the glass door to the bathroom, it didn't offer much privacy. We only stayed one night, but if we are ever in Niort again we will definitely use this hotel again. Thank you! :)

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are off the road, so will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWNIORT, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De La Breche, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for the comments you have posted on TRIPADVISOR after your stay in our property, Best Western Hôtel de la Brèche Niort.

I have immediately expressed your satisfaction to Alexis and my other staff members ; their involvement, effort and motivation are rewarded; Indeed, we focus every day to make the stay of our customers to the most enjoyable as possible.

Nevertheless, I am sorry for the discomfort causes by the sliding frosted glass bathroom door which didn’t give you enough privacy ; the whole hotel is equipped with this kind of door to give a contemporary style to the rooms.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Brèche of Niort for your next stay in our city.

Best Regards

Alain RAIMOND, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed here on our way back to England from Spain and were very pleased with our choice.

The hotel rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The hotel had a marvellous location right in the heart of the town and the staff were extremely helpful, polite and humerous!! We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Spain in November, thank you to the staff.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Wendyjane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWNIORT, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De La Breche, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Clients,
I want to thank you for the comments you have posted on TRIPADVISOR after your stay in our property, Best Western Hôtel de la Brèche Niort.

I have immediately expressed your satisfaction to my staff; their involvement, effort and motivation are rewarded; Indeed, we focus every day to make the stay of our customers to the most enjoyable as possible.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Brèche of Niort for your next stay in our city.

Best Regards

Alain RAIMOND, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

As soon as we passed the door of this establishment we felt welcomed and relaxed. The hotel was beautifully refurbished. The young man that checked us in was efficient and very helpful.
The room was spacious and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable and there was a good choice of pillows. The lift was easy to use and very quiet .The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice,both in food and beverages, and the staff remained discreet, but available if needed.
We were pleased with the over night parking in the underground parking just across the road from the hotel. The comfort and peace of this hotel enabled us to have a good nights sleep, before facing a long drive home. We look forward to using this hotel again in the near future

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigatanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWNIORT, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De La Breche, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

I want to thank you for the comments you have posted on TRIPADVISOR after your stay in our property, Best Western Hôtel de la Brèche Niort.

I have immediately expressed your satisfaction to my staff; their involvement, effort and motivation are rewarded; Indeed, we focus every day to make the stay of our customers to the most pleasant as possible.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Brèche of Niort in a future stay in our city.

Kind Regards

Alain RAIMOND
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Brèche - Niort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Good breakfast with regional products. Modern furnished rooms, comfortable bed. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kriszti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWNIORT, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De La Breche, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2011

Good Morning from Best Western Hôtel de la Brèche - Niort,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments ont Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our property.
We hope you will come back and see us again on your next stay in Niort.

Sincerely,

Alain RAIMOND
Directeur
BEST WESTERN Hotel de la Breche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed on business here and everything went well. Efficient staff, pleasant rooms and good breakfast. I had a suite as the standard rooms were sold out - only problem with the room was that there was only one power outlet at the desk - so it was the computer plugged in or the desk-top light, not both. Even though it's in the centre of town, it was quiet.
Lots of good restaurants in the Place de la Breche right next to the hotel.
Car parking can be difficult sometimes, but most of the time I had no problem parking in the public car park opposite.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidfromDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niort hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin
2.3 mi away
Qualys Hotel Lagrange
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Moulin
Hotel du Moulin
#3 of 20 in Niort
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Niort Centre Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Particulier La Chamoiserie
3.0 mi away
Kyriad Niort
Kyriad Niort
#2 of 20 in Niort
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel De La Breche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel De La Breche

Address: 9 Avenue Bujault Place de la Breche, 79000, Niort, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Deux-Sevres > Niort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Niort
Price Range: $99 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel De La Breche 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Hotel de la Breche!Enjoy the serenity and tranquility of a 3 star hotel of character, entirely renovated and contemporary style. Combining comfort and functionality, the rooms are designed to meet the expectations of customers. You will enjoy the tranquility of our hotel while you can enjoy every moment of the lively Niort, near the Puy du Fou, the Marais Poitevin, the Ile de Re and the Futuroscope in Poitiers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Hotel De La Breche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing