We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Les Sables-d'Olonne, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Maps73229...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Had a lovely stay at this site. Amenities were very good. Villa well equipped. Area Lovely. Everyone very helpful. Dog friendly. Couldn't fault.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2018
Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again should you decide to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsct76
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed September 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Communication with the team about the villa, area and directions has been amazing. This is the first time we have driven to France and we got some great advice and reply’s have been so prompt.

On arrival, the staff were super helpful, welcoming and patiently listened to me to attempt to communicate to them in my pidgeon French. Although we were slightly early the villa was ready for us. We were delighted.

The staff explained everything very clearly to us when they showed us round the villa and gave directions to shops, beach and other amenities and events that were on.

The villa itself was beautiful. The decor very modern. It was very clean and spacious. The layout is very family friendly. Full of all the essentials such as washing machine, microwave and bbq with a few supplies which was helpful. We used the dvd on a night as well. The beds were comfy and it was great to have the space and extra room as we tend to bed hop in the night! Showers also great, powerful and hot!

The villas are so private and I was really pleased with the size of the pool and the garden and the fact that it was so quiet. Great parking as well.

It was the end of the season so the Parc was extremely quite and we only went to the shared pool once and used the playground and chess board.

That didn’t bother us at all as we wanted the privacy and family time but I’m sure it’s great in high season

Les Sables-d’Olonne is beautiful. Beach is gorgeous, very sandy and the restaurants are amazing and everyone is lovely. I would go again and definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2018
What a fantastic review! Thank you so much. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time at "Jardins D'Olonne" in one of our 3 bedroom villas Acacia. Great to know also that you are already are telling your friends and family about the domain! If you want to stay again feel free to contact us. We would be delighted to welcome you once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth W
Tavistock, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Villa!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Good size, modern villa, with pool and near the beaches. Also family friendly with direct access to the bike routes into les sables d'olonne.

The villa was very clean and a great location for a family Summer holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for for your review and great comments! It sounds like you all enjoyed your time at the villa and that you also liked the local area. Fantastic! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will be delighted to accommodate you again should you wish to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullyJohn
Cullompton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A fantastic location just minutes from the coast, the parc itself is immaculate and very well set out . Spacious villas and a great pool. Delicious coissants at the parc' bakery. Great location if you want to cycle.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for your review. Very pleased that you enjoyed the villa, the Domain and the area. Should you decide to visit again we would be delighted to accommodate you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellymay15
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms. E.”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our third visit to the Vendee region, but our first to Les Château d'Olonne and this beautiful villa. The villa itself is very lovely with spacious open plan living. On arrival you can see that it is pristine clean throughout, modern, and has everything a family would need from home to home! It is kitted out to the highest standard of cookwear, utensils, household products, even down to candles for dining. The pool is lovely and kept clean also during our stay. There's ample room around the pool for outside dining and lounging in the sun! The sun itself could have popped out more during our 2 week stay. The staff at front office are kind, courteous and efficient at all times. There is bike hire available for both young and old. Also on site is a little eatery where you can purchase your croissant and baguette for breakfast or have a pizza, muscles, ribs etc if you fancy not cooking! And beside this is a Michelin Star Restaurant.... All without need of getting into your car, so enjoying the local wine is great and cheap! Plenty supermarkets around, we found the Geant very. Good. If we were to put a negative note on this villa, it would be the WiFi ! For the two weeks it was atrocious causing grief to many. I believe they ate getting it changed!!! There are lots of Dutch and English visitors, there were very few Irish, as I believe they don't know about it yet! We will return to this lovely spot. Full marks when they get the WiFi fixed. In all worth the extra Euros for comfort, beauty, accessibility and relaxation. Well done!
Cunningham Family, Galway, Ireland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
It is wonderful to receive such a detailed and positive review. Thank you very much! It sounds like you all enjoyed your time at the villa and made the most of what the Domain has to offer.
The wifi issue will be rectified soon and I hope it didn't bother you too much during your stay. We are sorry about the inconvenience.
Should you decide to return in future we would be delighted to accommodate you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran W
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Self Contained Luxury”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a really nice villa in a wonderful location. The villa was spacious, very well maintained and had a wonderful pool, we spent more of our time in the villa than we normally do on holiday on account of this. The resort staff were extremely pleasant and helped immediately we asked for anything. The area is wonderful, great surfing, beaches, restaurants. We were there with teenage kids and they relay enjoyed the self contained luxury.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you and your family made the most of the villa, the pool and the area...fantastic! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the villa and we hope that you will come back for another great holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenc988
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday villa. I highly recommend it!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa was absolutely ideal for our family holiday. Everything was ready for us on our arrival. The villa was well equipped and really clean.

Fabulous pool for all to enjoy with great outside eating space.

Awning which meant we could chose to sunbathe or keep cool in the shade.

Beach “Le Tanchet” was close by and we all enjoyed the big waves! Les Sables d’Olonne is a lovely town and as we visited it in July it wasn’t too busy.

Great gastronomical restaurant on site and also a very handy snack place where we bought our bread, croissants and pains au chocolat every morning. We also enjoyed a couple of games of tennis. One important point is that there is a real sense that the Domain is peaceful and relaxing and it is so easy to walk or cycle around it.

From our initial enquiry to the final arrangements Christophe made the whole booking process easy and really went the extra mile to make sure our holiday was a great success. I can highly recommend Select Villas and we will book through them again next time we holiday in France!"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday in the Domain and that the villa suited your requirements. If you decide to holiday again in Vendee in the future let us know as we would very much look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing