We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Villa!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Les Sables-d'Olonne, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Seth W
Tavistock, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Villa!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Good size, modern villa, with pool and near the beaches. Also family friendly with direct access to the bike routes into les sables d'olonne.

The villa was very clean and a great location for a family Summer holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for for your review and great comments! It sounds like you all enjoyed your time at the villa and that you also liked the local area. Fantastic! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will be delighted to accommodate you again should you wish to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CullyJohn
Cullompton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A fantastic location just minutes from the coast, the parc itself is immaculate and very well set out . Spacious villas and a great pool. Delicious coissants at the parc' bakery. Great location if you want to cycle.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for your review. Very pleased that you enjoyed the villa, the Domain and the area. Should you decide to visit again we would be delighted to accommodate you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellymay15
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms. E.”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our third visit to the Vendee region, but our first to Les Château d'Olonne and this beautiful villa. The villa itself is very lovely with spacious open plan living. On arrival you can see that it is pristine clean throughout, modern, and has everything a family would need from home to home! It is kitted out to the highest standard of cookwear, utensils, household products, even down to candles for dining. The pool is lovely and kept clean also during our stay. There's ample room around the pool for outside dining and lounging in the sun! The sun itself could have popped out more during our 2 week stay. The staff at front office are kind, courteous and efficient at all times. There is bike hire available for both young and old. Also on site is a little eatery where you can purchase your croissant and baguette for breakfast or have a pizza, muscles, ribs etc if you fancy not cooking! And beside this is a Michelin Star Restaurant.... All without need of getting into your car, so enjoying the local wine is great and cheap! Plenty supermarkets around, we found the Geant very. Good. If we were to put a negative note on this villa, it would be the WiFi ! For the two weeks it was atrocious causing grief to many. I believe they ate getting it changed!!! There are lots of Dutch and English visitors, there were very few Irish, as I believe they don't know about it yet! We will return to this lovely spot. Full marks when they get the WiFi fixed. In all worth the extra Euros for comfort, beauty, accessibility and relaxation. Well done!
Cunningham Family, Galway, Ireland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
It is wonderful to receive such a detailed and positive review. Thank you very much! It sounds like you all enjoyed your time at the villa and made the most of what the Domain has to offer.
The wifi issue will be rectified soon and I hope it didn't bother you too much during your stay. We are sorry about the inconvenience.
Should you decide to return in future we would be delighted to accommodate you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran W
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Self Contained Luxury”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a really nice villa in a wonderful location. The villa was spacious, very well maintained and had a wonderful pool, we spent more of our time in the villa than we normally do on holiday on account of this. The resort staff were extremely pleasant and helped immediately we asked for anything. The area is wonderful, great surfing, beaches, restaurants. We were there with teenage kids and they relay enjoyed the self contained luxury.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you and your family made the most of the villa, the pool and the area...fantastic! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the villa and we hope that you will come back for another great holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenc988
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday villa. I highly recommend it!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa was absolutely ideal for our family holiday. Everything was ready for us on our arrival. The villa was well equipped and really clean.

Fabulous pool for all to enjoy with great outside eating space.

Awning which meant we could chose to sunbathe or keep cool in the shade.

Beach “Le Tanchet” was close by and we all enjoyed the big waves! Les Sables d’Olonne is a lovely town and as we visited it in July it wasn’t too busy.

Great gastronomical restaurant on site and also a very handy snack place where we bought our bread, croissants and pains au chocolat every morning. We also enjoyed a couple of games of tennis. One important point is that there is a real sense that the Domain is peaceful and relaxing and it is so easy to walk or cycle around it.

From our initial enquiry to the final arrangements Christophe made the whole booking process easy and really went the extra mile to make sure our holiday was a great success. I can highly recommend Select Villas and we will book through them again next time we holiday in France!"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday in the Domain and that the villa suited your requirements. If you decide to holiday again in Vendee in the future let us know as we would very much look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax5458...
1 review
“Comfortable and well managed”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have stayed at this location 3 times now in 3 different villas and have enjoyed it every time. The location is perfect and the villas are all of a very high standard - well equipped and well looked after. The staff at reception are helpful and they speak several languages. The location is very good for young children as it is gated and all pools are alarmed and within secluded and private gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wi-Fi not great - but then we where on holiday.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear when clients return to the Domain and we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in the villa. Thank you once again for your booking and we hope to hear from you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rthoms
1 review
“Had a fantastic holiday here, highly recommend”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely place, villas are spacious and very private. The pool was a lovely size, worth paying to have it heated though.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We were pleased to read that you had a lovely stay at the property and will welcome you again in the future with great pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing