We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
375
121
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
375
121
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking overnight stay la chaume enjoyed our stay rooftops port brittany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 499 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We have stayed at Les Embruns several times as we are more than happy with this hotel. The proprietors are very welcoming and helpful, the rooms are spotlessly clean with a great seaside theme, the location is excellent as Les Sables d'Olonne is just a trip across the harbour, there are good restaurants in La Chaume and we will be staying again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bella5002018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Very good choice! Great location; close to transportation and to the beach. A very clean and quiet place and they have a good breakfast. The owners are also really nice!! Only downside; the rooms are slightly small.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank TheoK808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights @ Hotel les Embruns and honestly speaking it was far above my expectations.

The owners are very helpful and the room well appointed and meticulous clean. The mattress is very comfortable and the breakfast sensational.



Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Giggelsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

I chose this hotel for price and location but it was great. Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed although bathroom on the small side. Lovely decor, the sea and nautical themes very well thought out. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were extremely helpful and happy to give us tips on getting the best out of Sable D'Olonne. Nice to stay in the traditional part of town, excellent restaurants on our doorstep. Be aware that the entrance to their car park is extremely tight although they do warn you when you book.

Room tip: Pretty room with a sea view. Well appointed. Bed comfortable. Only comment is that the shower cubicle and tray are on small side.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

The hotel is perfectly located, it's close close to the harbour, there are lots of restaurants and bars nearby, enjoy the good seafood, oysters, mussels and fish in general, great views, close to the beach.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, hotel is clean and with a nice marine atmosphere. Decoration of the rooms is also in marine theme.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 12reinier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews