We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
144
140
23
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
144
140
23
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would definitely stay here again harbour front hotel staff restaurants and bars short walk overnight stop wonderful hotel great location a great place to stay free parking la chaume
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 310 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018

The booking confirmation we received was entitled the Inter Hotel, but in reality the hotel is called the Admiral, easy to find though, very freindly and welcoming staff, very clean room, would definately stay again

Room tip: Our room had a shower over the bath and no separate hand basin in the toilet room. But very clean and good view over the marina.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralsHotel, Responsable réception at Hotel The Originals Les Sables-D'olonne Admiral's, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel in Les Sables d'Olonne and for your very nice review.
Inter Hôtel is actually the name of our hotel group.

We hope to see you again soon in Les sables d'Olonne.

Best regards,

All the Staff of the Admiral's Hôtel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Having stayed at this hotel many years ago, it was good to see that the hotel has gone from strength to strength. In particular, the quality and choice at breakfast was first class Good position without being in the main town. Good restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again when in this area.

Room tip: Worth paying extra for a larger room if cost not too much of a burden.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
1  Thank SailingNutmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralsHotel, Responsable réception at Hotel The Originals Les Sables-D'olonne Admiral's, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel in Les Sables d'Olonne and for your very nice review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our location, close to the marina. We are also very pleased that you appreciate the improvements we have made to our breakfast buffet.

We hope to see you again soon in Les sables d'Olonne.

Best regards,

All the Staff of the Admiral's Hôtel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We stayed two nights in this hotel, situated not far from the La Chaume quarter in Les Sables d'Olonne. The city center is 5-10 min. by bike, pedestrians can choose the small ferry from La Chaume to the Fish port. We had a very spacious and quiet room with balcony to the marina side. Bathroom and WC are sperated. The breakfast buffet offers a large choice of everything. Bikes can be looked in a small and safe room.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
1  Thank 966sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel at the end of our trip by bycicle. Staff was very helpful and courteous, even with some extra requests. Breaqkfast is OK, but maybe a little bit too expensive for what you get.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
1  Thank Eugen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Very clean and roomy hotel with a clever side door leading to the marina and restaurants.
Nice big balcony with comfortable chairs. Well stocked fridge in the room as well. We only wish there was an English speaking TV channel.

Room tip: Very clean and spacious
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank linhilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews