We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Viking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Les Sables d' Olonne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Les Sables d' Olonne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    161
    28
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
155
23
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Good hotel, some way from the port/beach. But we visited in early October and much of the resort was closed. Difficult to find restaurants open then though we eventually found some along the port quay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Excalibur1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rougé
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Well sited, only a short walk to the town and beach areas. All staff really friendly and helpful. Rooms "a la Ibis" very clean and adequate, beds superb. No real restaurant but loads of choice in beach area breakfast fine. We'll go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank 486Len
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very average hotel with just a small lounge area. Bar expensive and little choice of drinks. Staff were extremely helpful though and it was clean although our shampoo dispenser remained empty for two days until I asked for more. Had a good night's sleep as stayed in a quiet room at the back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunadry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very close to town centre and 10 mins takes you to lots of nice restaurants. However a take away pizza is also situated lust around the corner if needed. Staff very friendly and breakfast the the usual Ibis which is good. I was charged 2 euro for a coffee from the machine, maybe things have changed but this is first it has happened in any IbIs. Staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are large with a nice large modern bathroom/shower etc.Definitely would stay again. Bicycle storage in the room, yes theres room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagain567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castletown, Isle of Man
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. We were travelling with a motorcycle group and the staff met all our needs. Drinks in the garden was a lovely touch. Large room with a very comfortable bed, great bathroom and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChrisSukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Sables-d'Olonne hotels
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Les Sables D'Olonne - Plage
Kyriad Les Sables D'Olonne - Pla...
#9 of 29 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Les Roches Noires
BEST WESTERN Les Roches Noires
#4 of 29 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#3 of 29 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel les Embruns
Hotel les Embruns
#1 of 29 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cote Ouest Hotel Thalasso & Spa les Sables d'Olonne MGallery Collection
Cote Ouest Hotel Thalasso & Spa ...
#2 of 29 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arc en Ciel
Arc en Ciel
#10 of 29 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Les Sables d' Olonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Les Sables d' Olonne

Property: Ibis Les Sables d' Olonne
Address: 44 avenue du General de Gaulle, 85100, Les Sables-d'Olonne, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Les Sables-d'Olonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Les Sables-d'Olonne
#2 Best Value Hotel in Les Sables-d'Olonne
#6 Business Hotel in Les Sables-d'Olonne
#7 Family Hotel in Les Sables-d'Olonne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Les Sables-d'Olonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Les Sables d' Olonne 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Sables d.Olonne hotel is ideal for weekends at the seaside. Located facing the railway station, in the city centre, near the casino, the beach and the ports, it is close to the thalassotherapy centre and numerous restaurants. It is in a quiet private garden and proposes 61 air-conditioned rooms, including 3 for disabled guests and a bar open 24/24. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. Public covered parking close by. Golf and tennis 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Les Sables d' Olonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Les Sables D' Olonne France/Vendee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing