We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Fleurs de Thym

Fleurs de Thym
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We visited Fleurs de Thym this week for the first time, had a great lunch. We choose the set menu and it was wonderful. Staff friendly and a good atmosphere. Will be returning...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    690
    626
    151
    55
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A Brit in France
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Ate at this restaurant yesterday,it was excellent in every way.The staff were welcoming and friendly.i must say it was one of the best meals that I have had since I moved to France over twenty years ago.Quality and quantity and beautifully presented.The restaurant was very busy but the service was very efficient.I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our Sable favorite”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have visited this resturant in Sables for over 5 years, this year we visited 6 times in our 3 weeks stay in the Vendee. The food is always very good quality and original ( we usually go for the cheapest menu of the day). Very busy at times and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Only slight drawback is the wine in not cheap (iti is good !!) but they do not do wine in carafe which would make it a little cheaper.
On our last visit this year, 21/09/12 at lunch we were treated to free champagne as a than you for our visits, a nice touch, they did not have to do it. We'll be there again in 2013.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrewshire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“superb food”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I have been holidaying in Les Sables D'Olonne for years and Le Cabestan had become our favourite - however we had 2 meals here at the end of last summer that were excellent, so we went twice again last week, and sorry Cabestan but Fleurs de Thym is now our clear favourite! The surroundings are nice, the staff are good and the food on the 28,60 euro menu is simply superb! My personal favourites are the mixed seafood starter which includes 2 oysters, saltimbocca de veau, and then the crepe to finish off in style - and by the way, each dish is beautifully presented - real works of art!! Don't be put off is the place is almost full - the service and the attention to detail are still excellent - I'd recommend booking in advance as it always seems popular....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renfrewshire_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic with a two year old....”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Food, setting and service were fantastic. I don't think that I have seen such detailed well thought out decoration. All the staff were very friendly and assisted us with understanding the menu. My faith in French cuisine is restored. We thoroughly enjoyed it and our two and a half year daughter was well catered for (without "frites"!). I'm puzzled why this is only rated number 10 on trip advisor. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgescott36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleurs de Thym also viewed

Les Sables-d'Olonne, Vendee
Les Sables-d'Olonne, Vendee
 
Les Sables-d'Olonne, Vendee
Les Sables-d'Olonne, Vendee
 
Les Sables-d'Olonne, Vendee
Les Sables-d'Olonne, Vendee
 

Been to Fleurs de Thym? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing