We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAYED OVERNIGHT WITH A CARAVAN HEADING SOUTH”
Review of Camping Les Roses

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Sables-d'Olonne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Les Roses
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We arrived late, 2nd June 2013-well after 5.30pm and reception was closed and some staff member (gent) opened the barrier and gave us a fob to open the security barrier and pitch where ever we wanted to pitch our caravan and that was available. He was very helpful and we where tired and hungry and setup our caravan for one night only, and not realising there was a bar and restaurant on site, next to reception we heading into town to get something to eat. Camping Les Roses has many Chalets and Mobile homes cited and is more geared to this type of client, than a camper or touring caravan. One toilet block was closed for renovation in progress and up the top was a lovely clean toilet and shower block and was ok for our short overnight stay. I loved the beach in Les Sables-d 'Olonne and it has some lovely restaurants and lovely walks along the seafront. Camping Les Roses is within easy walking distance to the beachfront and is in a quite area residential so peaceful at night. The site lacked atmosphere maybe because we where in early June, but had a tired feel to it. Not so sure I be back but is adequate for a stop over

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CavalierOwner_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

This campsite as opposed to other campsites we have been to all around France is never a 4 star establishment. Our pitch was given to another family on the day we arrived, even though we had booked 4 months in advance and paid deposit. The staff especially the young lady on reception was the most unhelpful and arrogant person I have ever had the misfortune to meet. The supposed life guard as they called him constantly told you off for splashing or having fun in the pool, but was a little more accomodating towards attractive ladies with there activities!!! Don't get me wrong the area is wonderful and the beach delightful, but unfortunatley for us we booked to stay at Camping Les Roses!!! You have been warned!!!

Room Tip: Camp elsewhere other than Camping Des Roses!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank michelrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Pierre_Thierry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: je recommande
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Sables-d'Olonne hotels
2.3 mi away
Camping Bel Air
Camping Bel Air
#2 of 7 in Chateau-d'Olonne
396 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camping Le Puits Rochais
Camping Le Puits Rochais
#11 of 13 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cote Ouest Hotel Thalasso & Spa les Sables d'Olonne MGallery Collection
Cote Ouest Hotel Thalasso & Spa ...
#2 of 28 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel les Embruns
Hotel les Embruns
#1 of 28 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
409 reviews
0.9 mi away
ibis Les Sables d'Olonne Centre
ibis Les Sables d'Olonne Centre
#8 of 28 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Les Roches Noires
Best Western Les Roches Noires
#4 of 28 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Les Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Les Roses

Address: Rue des Roses, 85100, Les Sables-d'Olonne, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Les Sables-d'Olonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Les Sables-d'Olonne
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Camping Les Roses France/Vendee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing