We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
192
198
59
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
198
59
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast booked this hotel meters euro balcony facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 480 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We just spent a couple of nights here and we were so happy to have found this jewel. The staff were helpful, welcoming and friendly. The hotel is a pretty, older building with character just a bit back from the beach, the cleanliness is high and the rooms very comfortable. The breakfasts were fab with lots of choices. We didn’t experience all their facilities this time but there’s always next time!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MazzaCycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaizeauLaure, Propriétaire at Hotel Calme des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

hello and thank you very much for your stay. Damien et Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Reception very relaxed. Car park available - we weren't charged. Good wi-fi. Basic Continental breakfast. Juices too sweet. Nobody available to ask for gluten-free options.

Room very small, as was ensuite. Quite far out of town but walk back (we got lost) seemed safe.

Pool was tiny - images on booking.com were misleading.

Love Les Sables, but wouldn't return. That is not to say that value for money wasn't good. It is, but only for one night.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 277RachelH86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaizeauLaure, Propriétaire at Hotel Calme des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Hello thank's for coming, just one thing the pool is not misleading because we did the picture ourself. Damien et Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We booked this hotel but was not very impressed when we arrived. The photos exaggerated the rooms. Our room was only big enough for the bed with no real room to move around. However it was clean and tidy. We did not like walking through the restaurant to get to the car park which cost 10 euros a night. We decided not to stay as it was too hot and they do not have air conditioning. The lady at reception was very helpful with our cancellation.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Nicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaizeauLaure, Propriétaire at Hotel Calme des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

thank you for your stay sorry if it was not as you thought but we Don't lie about your room in picture but we 've got 12 différents types of rooms so … it was maybe not the same that you have booked . Damien et Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for my Dad's birthday celebration. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were lovely and very accommodating. The breakfast was great, the pan au chocolates were to die for. A good choice of pastries and nothing was of to trouble if you requested something else. The rooms were of a good size and the beds were extremely comfortable. Good shower and very hot water. My son and I used the swimming pool and spa, very good after a days walking and sight seeing. It is a little walk into the town but very enjoyable watching the surfers. A very handy Carrefour supermarket at the bottom of the street for anything extra you need. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Baldie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaizeauLaure, Propriétaire at Hotel Calme des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

thank you very much for your stay, you're very well come again.
Best regards Damien, Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Sables d'Olonne smells of the ocean and was gorgeous to breathe it in as we cycled into town. The hotel is well signposted from the main road but is on the outside of town, so bit of a walk to restaurants.

The hotel has a pool but we didn't use it. Breakfast was usual croissants, bread, meats, cheese, jam etc. Rooms were clean but basic.

There is a car park with coded gate and a covered area to store bikes in.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Vera2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaizeauLaure, Propriétaire at Hotel Calme des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

thank you for coming here, we hope you had a goog stage. see you again Damien and Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews