We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Chatellerault
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ibis Chatellerault(Chatellerault)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Chatellerault(Chatellerault)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nouvelle Classe Hotel(Chatellerault)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel L'Univers(Chatellerault)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Pigeonnier du Perron(Availles-en-Chatellerault)(Great Value!)
$136
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Gourmandine(Chatellerault)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
5
22
50
55
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
22
50
55
47
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 179 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Campanile used to be basic, cost effective but usually quite pleasant but room and a meal, a couple of beers and suddenly I've apent over £100 for a room on the edge of an industrial/retail area of town.

Contrary to another review at least we could make a cuppa in room the morning with the kettle & tea/coffee facilities, this was a welcome.

The meal was also a bit drab. The steak was more fat & grissle than mean & the special local sausage was cold & needed to be returned for more cooking. I discovered there's a McDonalds next door, this would have been a better option.

One pro; the manager lady was very patient & as helpful as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TADJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed in many Campaniles over the years and this has got to be one of the worst. The rooms are awful and have not been updated. The bathroom lighting is dreadful. The rooms are noisy as the hotel is on a roundabout.

They still have the ridiculous 'Toy Town' kettle, mean teabags and coffee sachets. They should drop that and keep the restaurant open as a cafe.

The restaurant staff are sloppy. We sat for ages waiting for service. The hors d'oeuvres buffet was one of the worst we have encountered. and tasted as if it had been cooked last week - all dried up and hard. I did not eat much. The sauce sounded nice but could not see any on the plate other than a slight wetness under the overcooked rice.
My partner's chicken in a lime sauce was very tender but he was tasting it for hours afterwards as they had overdone the lime. His chips were inedible as he could not pick them up on a fork.

Considering we had paid 50 Euros the previous night in Spain at a modern, well appointed hotel, the Campanile's 69 Euros was grossly inflated.

The staff need a lesson in customer service. The chef needs a training course. The hotel needs a thorough refurbishment.

This one is off our list.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Really basics one. Reminds me highway motels in US. Room very small, bathroom also. Bed quite comfortable, kettle with some tea in room, slow wifi provided. No air conditioning, so such small area is getting hot very quick. Rooms front side very noisy. Staff not very helpful, with poor English knowledge. Breakfast also nothing special, I recommend eating out. Price must be some joke for such very basic accommodation. Keep away from that hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This is a Campanile. Its basic but quite ok for the money in my view.
It was just a one night visit, en-route to a factory visit nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We stayed here for a wedding in the area. The hotel is so basic its beyond belief. It was incredibly hot both nights and stupidly i expected air conditioning - no chance. The windows have metal shutters that come all the way down. Its like sleeping in a metal box int he middle of the desert it gets soo hot in the rooms - 2 of the worst nights sleep ive had. The room is tiny and i cant understand the 60 eurp per night price tag, 30 euros and i would belive you are paying for what you get.. The loacation is awlso terrible as you ar ein th emiddle of a retail park!! does have a macdonalds next door though SO DO NOT have the hotel breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews