We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food on a busy day!”
Review of Hotel Les Goelands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Les Goelands
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We ate at La Plage Goeland restaurant during the MIPTV show, and as expected, it was absolutely packed, but it was a sunny day, we had a reservation, and the staff do a good job considering how many people descend upon them from the trade show! It is in a beautiful location, right on the beach.
I was expecting the food to just be ok, despite the fairly high prices, because of the show, and it being so busy, but the peppercorn steak and rose wine we had were very enjoyable and tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bananaramaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

We are a family of 4 with two young kids (6 and 8). Our room was no.4. This hotel was about like the Hotel de l'Arve in Chamonix - super super clean and super comfortable beds. Owner is very freindly. No parking but the side streets has free parking. Beach is just across the street and as much as it was a cold day, the water was not freezing like in Arcachon or Etretat. Free wi-fi but no internet PC for customers. We stayed there as it was across from the beach and only 8KM from La Rochelle. Our main goal there was to go at the Aquarium, which is a must see. But the town of Chatelaillon Plage itself is a very clean and nice town with the market on the street in the morning next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutaouaisMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

no aircon, or tea and coffee facilities in room, basic but worth it

Room Tip: go for triple sea front room larger then the doubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskysFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Faites confiance au Patron
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CheMorlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Aglae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ES F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xavimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chatelaillon-Plage hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Les Flots
Clarion Collection Hotel Les Flo...
#2 of 9 in Chatelaillon-Plage
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles La Rochelle Thalasso Chatelaillon
Ibis Styles La Rochelle Thalasso...
#4 of 9 in Chatelaillon-Plage
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chatelaillon-Plage
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Rivage
Le Rivage
#7 of 9 in Chatelaillon-Plage
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Acadie Saint Victor
Hotel Restaurant Acadie Saint Vi...
#3 of 9 in Chatelaillon-Plage
141 reviews
1 mi away
La Grande Terrasse hotel & Spa La Rochelle Mgallery By Sofitel
La Grande Terrasse hotel & Spa L...
#1 of 9 in Chatelaillon-Plage
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Goelands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Goelands

Address: 69 boulevard de la Mer, 17340 Chatelaillon-Plage, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Chatelaillon-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Chatelaillon-Plage
Price Range: $78 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Les Goelands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing