We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stop over for Futuroscope” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope
UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good stop over for Futuroscope”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed for one night while visiting Futuroscope. The room was a good size and had everything we needed. I think the only downside was the the air con, being in an alcove didn't cool the room much. That being said it was 40 degrees in the day and 30 at night so was a rather unusual temperature.

Dinner and breakfast were good and included in the package we brought with park tickets. It was a short walk from the hotel to the park which we did for the evening show.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twizbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud G, Directeur général at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Google Translation
Bonjour
Merci pour votre avis. Comme tous les retours clients, celui-ci nous permettra d'améliorer nos prestations et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de le rédiger.
Bien cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    323
    264
    146
    58
See reviews for
491
218
12
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire uk
Level Contributor
148 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

This was a very large Campanile and very busy. Our rooms were at the back of the block and upstairs so we had a long way to carry our bags. Initially we had trouble with the door lock as you have to leave the key in while openning the door; once leant it worked easily.

Because it was busy the service was less than desirable both for coffee and for breakfast. Paying the bill required more french than we have ever found before.

Visit to Futuroscope excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPR-amble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud G, Directeur général at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Google Translation
Bonjour
Merci pour votre avis. Comme tous les retours clients, celui-ci nous permettra d'améliorer nos prestations et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de le rédiger.
Bien cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

I slept in this hotel (motel) for one night during our trip from Brettany to Dordogne.
The hotel is in motel style, which means parking is by the building. There is an elevator and the room was big enough. The room was equipped with working AC, LCD TV and very comfortable beds. Orientation of this hotel is toward the potencial families with children which are visiting the Futuroscope. There is big restaurant with excellent meals.
Breakfast was Continental buffet (not included in the room price. WiFi internet access was good.
Summing up: Very nice place, especially for families visiting Futuroscope.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adam3544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud G, Directeur général at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Google Translation
Bonjour
Merci pour votre avis. Comme tous les retours clients, celui-ci nous permettra d'améliorer nos prestations et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de le rédiger.
Bien cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

Perfect hotel for a short stay and to go o the Futuroscope. Stayed one night. For 50 euros he rooms are just what you need. The size of the room and the bathroom were really good and convenient. The staff was really friendly. It is not the greatest hotel ever but for the price and the location it worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud G, Directeur général at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Google Translation
Bonjour
Merci pour votre avis. Comme tous les retours clients, celui-ci nous permettra d'améliorer nos prestations et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de le rédiger.
Bien cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2009

Good price and not crowded, I recommend it.
I was in Feb and it was very quiet, I assume not many people go to Futuroscope during winter, so for me, that it was just a stop on my way to Paris, it was perfect.
WiFi worked very well which not so unusual in hotels :-(

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud G, Directeur général at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Google Translation
Bonjour
Merci pour votre avis. Comme tous les retours clients, celui-ci nous permettra d'améliorer nos prestations et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de le rédiger.
Bien cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2008

A friend and I decided to stop here for the night after a three week camping trip, just to be able to sleep in a bed and have a hot shower...the price was okay given that it was a Friday night, but that was about the only thing that was. The room was quite tatty, and it was located on the ground floor - since we wanted to lounge around in bed without being disturbed, we put the Do Not Disturb sign up before going to bed. The following morning, we were sitting in bed watching TV, having opened the window a little way since the room was quite stuffy; the housekeeping trolley came past the window, and all of a sudden one of the cleaners stuck her hand in the window towards the bags we'd left on a table! My friend had the presence of mind to shout something, and the woman hurried away...and this in itself is enough to make me warn anyone reading this not to stay here unless they're really, really desparate.

  • Liked — Sleeping in a proper bed after 3 weeks in a tent
  • Disliked — Suspicious behaviour of cleaning staff
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackdahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud G, Directeur général at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Google Translation
Bonjour
Merci pour votre avis. Comme tous les retours clients, celui-ci nous permettra d'améliorer nos prestations et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de le rédiger.
Bien cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
#1 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futu...
#5 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Parc Pirates
Hotel du Parc Pirates
#10 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
#3 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#9 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis budget Site du Futuroscope
Ibis budget Site du Futuroscope
#6 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope

Property: Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope
Address: Bld Rene Descartes | ZA Du Teleport, 86960 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Campanile POITIERS - FUTUROSCOPE!GO FOR A FAMILY ADVENTURE Treat yourself to a hotel in the heart of the Futuroscope: feel the excitement 5 minutes away from your room. Enjoy a hotel designed for family comfort, where rooms have been conceived so the family stays together: a single room (accommodating 2 to 5) or two connecting rooms for extra space and comfort. Complimentary baby cots are available upon request. EXPERIENCE THE FUTURE WHILE DELIGHTING IN THE PRESENT Following a day of laughter and entertainment, relax and enjoy a meal by checking out our restaurant specials with the all-you-can-eat buffet, a feast for the eyes and for the taste buds... Fill up on vitality with our all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast. WORK IN COMFORT Right in the heart of the Futuroscope’s Technopole, 5 minutes from the Palais des Congrès, choose to work in comfort. Let the day’s stress evaporate within a relaxing setting. Two meeting rooms, quiet guest rooms, a large bed (160 x 200cm), a free WiFi connection, cable/satellite TV. The hotel willSaint-Cyr Recreation Grounds and Golf Course: 10 minutes from the Futuroscope The Haut Poitou Golf Course and its recreation grounds (swimming, pedalo, canoe, volleyball, basketball, archery, etc) will offer you an unforgettable day of relaxation. Poitiers: 15 minutes from the Futuroscope Whether you are a history buff or simply an aesthete, Poitiers and its outstanding architectural heritage will delight you. The falconry show at Chauvigny: 30 minutes from the Futuroscope Discover this town and its most surprising historical centre. And don’t forget the falconry show! La Roche Posay Casino: 40 minutes from the Futuroscope By day or by night, La Roche Posay Casino will give you a total change of scene within a fairytale setting. The Monkey Valley at Romagne: 50 minutes from the Futuroscope Experience a unique feeling as you wander amidst over 350 monkeys roaming free. The Poitevin Marshes: 60 minutes from the Futuroscope Discover the Poitevin Marshes’ history and geography, its fauna and flora, the architecture of its villages, from a small boat or a small train. Serpent Island: 60 minutes from the Futuroscope Set off in search of reptiles, lizards, tortoises, alligators, caimans and snakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Poitiers Futuroscope Hotel
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope France/Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing