We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable stay and party for 34 in a super location and Arsenal beat Newcastle.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Memorable stay and party for 34 in a super location and Arsenal beat Newcastle.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel was booked for a family birthday lunch and several stayed overnight. The staff, mostly very young, did everything possible to ensure that the guests enjoyed every aspect of the event. Even managed to watch the last Arsenal match of the season - a manager showe me how to manipulate the televisions. The food was excellent at lunch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fremountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    118
    54
    20
    13
See reviews for
104
140
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

There aren't many hotels in this part of France with private parking and swimming pools - a must have for us when we just wanted to chill after a tour around Brittany.
We arrived early without booking, chose a very large room to sleep 3 of us, and made full use of the beautiful pool to cool down during a very hot day. The chateau grounds are interesting, set beside a lovely river in a secluded spot in a sleepy part of town.
The restaurant didn't disappoint - fine dining at a reasonable price. Restaurant service was disappointing, however.

Room Tip: ask to see the room first if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wallwalker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We booked a room and were not told that there was an "annex", which is where our room was. The "annex" is a modern building with rooms like the Super 8 hotel. Clean and fine, but souless and no character. If they are going to have such rooms, they should make it clear when you book that you are in a Super 8 room, and NOT a Chateau room. The food was ok, but service very pretentious. Grounds were lovely. Breakfast staff was pleasant.

Room Tip: Make SURE you get a room in the Chateau (though we never say one, I assume they would be nice).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MEC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenpoint, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here one night on business. The hotel is a refurbished chateau within a nice quiet riverside location. The rooms have been refurbished, have air conditioning and are good by French hotel standards. I ate in the restuarant; the portions are small, but the food was good. I can recommend the cheese trolley. The one downside, would be the cost of drink; very expensive. Overall a good hotel. It bis near Futurscope, but I would think more of a couples or business hotel, rather than one for the family, though there is a small outside swimming pool. The staff were very friendly and coped easily with my pigeon French.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burrenlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Honnef, Germany
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Our room was number 35 in the annex and was very quiet and quite attractive in a minimalist way. However the receptionist was unfriendly and had no record of our booking, although I had telephoned on the road only a few hours previously.
I would no recommend the restaurant as the food was only OK but the wine overpriced. The waiters were hectic and unsystematic as they seemed unable to carry dishes etc. in both directions, instead returning especially to the table to clear.
Moreover our before-dinner drinks were disturbed by waiters continually walking through the bar.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank galleon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel is a real Chateau. It has nice green park and surrounding, small pool open till 22:00. Next to hotel nice park with kids
After previous reviews, I particular reserved and we got a newly refurbished room. The room indeed seems to be new refurbished. Good sized for French standard, air-conditioned, flat screen TV, good nice bath, WC separated from bath. Kids sleep with us on folding beds. Once I opened a window and see a couple of spiders, so we slept with clouds windows and AC. Breakfast was buffet not best variety, but it was some choice.
Stuff don’t speak English, but trying to be helpful. At the end reception lady (speaking English!) tried to charge me for a double price, but once I show my reservation she told me that it was a mistake and correct it.
Overall I think that we didn’t use the hotel for 100% because we were in Futuroscope all the time, but kids liked a pool and I liked a surrounding and a room. I think that it was nicer than standard Futuroscope hotels.
We would definitely stay there another time, but only if we will receive a moderate price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast
Level Contributor
113 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

A once imposing old 'chateau' with later additions hidden away in the residential outskirts of town. Quite an impressive entrance with vast reception area. Nice park with out door dining except that the heavens opened the night we were there. Certainly not a holiday hotel as I can't think why you'd go there, except for Futurescope. It's very souless. We were on our way further south so a handy stop off. I see the hotel as more appealing to conferences, business events, weddings etc,. The night we were there there was a group of Ferrari enthusiasts so plenty to look at in the car park! We had a huge (almost too big!) room in the annex with an adequate bathroom & usual French loo in a cupboard, TV with only French stations, air con, large windows overlooking the park & pool. Due to the downpour, we are in the large, light dining room and chose the cheapest €32 menu. Rather pretentious food & service though the starter, vegetables from the garden, was very good. We had a bit of a slow start but then the waiters were getting everything in from outside but once settled, we had trouble pouring our own wine as whenever we went for a top up, a waiter appeared from nowhere & insisted on taking over. Very helpful of them but I'd rather pour my own. I didn't think the hotel was particularly good value at over €200 for 2 for the night. I know we can do much better in France.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubblesEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels
0.9 mi away
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
#3 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
#1 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#9 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers Nord
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers No...
#4 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futu...
#5 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#2 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere

Property: Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere
Address: 10 rue du Champ de Foire, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau Du Clos De La Ribaudiere Hotel Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou
Le Chateau Du Clos De La Ribaudiere France/Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing