We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (11,918)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
212
193
121
56
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
193
121
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light show theme park end of the day food outlets young children main attractions laser show second visit speak french high season couple of days two days fast food height restrictions ice age popular attractions evening ticket
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited during last week which was half term in UK and France for many. Many attractions were impressive. We especially enjoyed the magic show Illusio and some of the older 3D interactive shows. With a bit of pre-visit planning we could have seen far more. I woyld decide before arrival five or 6 things you want to do. Then Check the live noticeboard near the entrance and work with short waiting times first. We wasted nearly 2 hours on a newish attraction near the start and it was our least favourite. With 20 Min of planning and a sensible decision made when you go in you will do far better. The site is lovely so plan a route that let's you see the sites. We often do 15 rides at Alton Towers when some say they only manage five or six. It's the same here...preparing for 20 mins is likely to save you hours. This time we failed! Only five attractions in a day...ouch.

Thank LeonardoDiCatrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

First time visiting wasn’t sure what to expect, fantastic attractions if you don’t speak French hire one of free language translators for show and certain rides (make sure it works properly as mines was crackly and volume buttons didn’t work)

Plan a day to see all attractions and look at map prior to arriving so you can squish every thing in! Stay for show at end too!

Thank flybazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been before but decided to go again, although expensive to get in as a family, and the added expensive of paying for a pass to jump the cue, we enjoyed ourselves, however again due to the cost and the huge costs of food and drink it put me off, I feel they should limit the amount of people entering so as to shorten the cues to get into attractions, instead they admit thousands and you can cue hours on the more popular attractions, meaning if you allow 7 hours for your visit you may only see for or five attractions..
Advise take picnic, basic rolls like €8 each and in my book that’s expensive..

Thank dcummi193995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Excellent day. We pre-bpoked and paid online and was given a discount. To make sure you get a chance on all the attractions you can pay extra to avoid queues. But we didn't. We interspersed our rides with food and drink breaks. Lots of food options. We had coffee and croissant as we arrived before 10am. Its recommended you arrive before 9am. Everyone was able to experience nearly all of the attractions. " Next time we'll go for 2 days mum" places on site and nearby to stay.

Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

You have to know french to enjoy this park. The evening show is not impressive if you don't understand the language. No translations in any place. The food is good and not overpriced. We enjoyed the 3d and 4d experiences, but 152+7 euro for 2 adults and 2 children is really too much...

1  Thank Vadim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

We went about 10 years ago and enjoyed it, so when the chance arose to return we went again, look it's ok, nice park, interesting buildings, well kept! Just 10 years on and most other parks have similar attractions now and it's lost its wow! or Maybe because we had just left Puy du Fou and that was a wow! Or maybe I'm too old, to be honest I'm not really there target audience, the Jules Verne and mad rabbits were good but the evening spectacular!!!!! In my opinion .... A frantic mess and instantly forgettable. Shame!

1  Thank hastingsranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Highly enjoyable visit....so much to see and do ..educational and fun for all ages. Those looking for high sentional rides can find them here too Theres a sensational night show by the Cirque du soliel..captivating ..also one must see the water displays .
High reccomendation

1  Thank 338janemariet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We visited with two teenagers and an adult girl...we had a good day..made the most..but the main attractions are mostly 4d cinemas! Disappointed and glad we went late and paid the lower fee! The place is fantastic to look at but not a 'rides' park..one real ride..dances with robots which is fab for teenagers..other rides..are for toddlers ...

Thank irvineheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Expensive, But well worth it. Went with my family which included 2 children. Paid an additional 20 euros each to fast track the queue's , that worked really well as the park was very busy being a Saturday. Some queue's were over an hour long.All the experiences were just great. Lots of rides for the children, The park was spotless with a great selection of places to eat and drink or picnic, The gardens were well kept.The only complaint we have is that the headphones for the translations were awful, you could not hear the translations clearly, very poor quality, perhaps take your own head phones. We ate at the Italian restaurant and the service and food was excellent.Really needed 2 full days to cover all that is there, we shall go again soon.

Thank June l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Visited yesterday. Park very quiet as children had gone back to school. Around half of the attractions were not open but this was not stated on the website so paid 40 euros as did everyone 2 weeks ago for a fuller experience.
Ate lunch at The Grill, I received a raw hamburger and cold fries (which I didn't eat). My French is not good enough to complain. In UK I would have demanded a refund.
We stayed for the 9pm laser show but for 2 hours before, hardly anything was open so just wandered around getting more and more tired. It really wasn't worth waiting for. We paid for a gadget that was free but had to pay £3 per person for the headphones to listen to a very crackly English translation.
Would I go back? No! Would I recommend? Definitely not!
Disney costs a lot more but they do it so much better!

Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews