We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handicap parking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Handicap parking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for many years on our traveling from Holland to Portugal. It easy just of the motorway. But, what makes me very angry about this hotel is the parking area. My wife is invalids and there are 5 or 6 invalid parking spots in front of the hotel. Very good, but the reception doesn't care who is parking there. We came this time at about 20.00 hours at the hotel and all places were taken. By checking only one had invalids parking sticker on the dashboard. Reception told me sorry, but we can do nothing as we don´t know were those people are. So I parked my car just next to the invalids spots on the lawn, but then was told it would be removed by tow-truck. Because of this mentality we are moving to another hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasiesta4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    531
    146
    41
    13
See reviews for
410
422
30
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

A good place to stay for a few days while visiting Futurescopoe. It is only a few minutes walk from the park. The hotel is clean and modern, and the room was comfortable and well fitted, although a little on the small side. The breakfast buffet was OK but not marvellous, and the ambiance a bit lacking. Staff were OK, but do not expect a lot of service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajshepherd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

A good and clean hotel.
Very convenient for visiting the Futuroscope as it is a short 5min walk from it.
So in really short: An ideal location for visiting the Futuroscope or an ideal hotel for a 1 night stop.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pyranea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

The hotel is excellent and is just a few minutes walk thru the back door to the Futuroscope park. It appears to be the nearest hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and most were able to speak some english.
Rooms were clean with electric roller blinds rather than curtains, so it was able to fully shut out the light. My room, like many, had a little private balcony with table and chairs which was a surprise. The hotel has free internet access terminals downstairs as well.
I could not comment on the meals as I ate in Futuroscope.
I stayed at the end of november over the weekend.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pboro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Room space is according to IBIS standard (small), furniture new and clean. There was 1 extra bed for kids in my room.
The location is very close to highway and Futurescope Park. There is an open parking free of charge.
Restaurant provides a buffet service for dinner with many options, good quality and price is fair. Breakfast is also good.
IBIS Poitiers Futurescope met my expectation. I made just a stop over one night during my journey from France to Spain.
Negative point is that this IBIS dosen’t add points on AClub program from Accor (don’t make sense).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoseCarlos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Ideal location for visiting futuroscope, but also a good hotel, above IBIS standard, clean and nice, renovated, with elevator and a little children play area in the reception. Nice staff, they kindly give you the indications to get to the entrance of futuroscope by foot, since it is really close.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnayVito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels
0.6 mi away
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
#4 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#9 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futu...
#6 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Fut...
#13 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis budget Site du Futuroscope
Ibis budget Site du Futuroscope
#2 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Parc Pirates
Hotel du Parc Pirates
#10 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope

Property: Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
Address: 2 avenue Thomas Edison | site du Futuroscope, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
#3 Green Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Poitiers Futuroscope hotel is located five minutes walk from the Futuroscope amusement park, near the Convention Centre and local companies, 5 minutes drive from the SNCF station at Futuroscope and 15 minutes drive from Poitiers and its SNCF TGV railway station. Our airconditioned hotel offers 140 rooms as well as a restaurant, outdoor pool bar, 24 hour reception, a WiFi area, free private parking and 5 meeting rooms for seminars. Our establishment has been awarded the Vienne Quality Label. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Poitiers Site Du Futuroscope Hotel Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou
Ibis Chasseneuil Du Poitou
Hotel Ibis Site Du Futuroscope France/Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing