We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quel dommage” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quel dommage”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel looked good in the adverts but when we arrived very late on Monday evening because we had driven many miles from the South of France, we started our journey at 10:00 am, the restaurant at the Plaza was closed at 9:00 pm, the bar was closed at 11:00 and so we had no prospect of a meal in the room...which I thought was terrible being a 4 star hotel.We were told to go to the local McDo but at 11:30 they were also closed so we had no meal that night even though I had paid for two meals in advance that evening. I have never been to a 4 star hotel where meals were stopped at 9:30 pm and no room service was available. We spent a lot of money for very little service. I would not recommend this hotel to any one but maybe it is the same in all the others at Futurascope, in which case it is the fault of Futurascope and this need to be addressed...my son did not enjoy his stay and the park was in itself mediocre at- best.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robine974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    589
    287
    128
    31
See reviews for
714
343
7
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Admittedly, I stayed only one night and didn't eat there yet overall it was acceptable but not remarkable. The pool was empty at breakfast time, and there was nowhere to sit if you simply wanted to watch your children (without passing through a shower yourself !). The rooms were of a reasonable size and clean, but the beds were too hard for me. No wifi in the rooms I'm afraid (unlike the Mercure in central Poitiers, where it's also free). The shuttle bus to Futoroscope is close by, but its also walkable with 15-20 minutes to spare. I wouldnt not go back, but I suspect I will forget it pretty soon as well.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MrGotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
148 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Booked there 1 night to visit Futuroscope. It indeed is within walking distance from the Futuroscope. This was the only positive thing to be said about this hotel.
Reception was rather cool. They try to be business hotel, tourist hotel and family hotel at the same time, which is not a success !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YolandeRousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We did a road trip through France summer of 2011 that included a trip to Futuroscope and an all to brief stay at this great hotel. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was very friendly in both French and English. They pointed out all the main features and got us into our rooms and into the park quickly!

We had a family room with bunk beds for my husband, two younger children, and myself. My in-laws took the teenager in the second room. The rooms were very nice and modern, my daughters were enthralled with port window into the bathroom. They could sit on the bottom bunk and spy on whoever was lucky enough to be in there.

The pool was nice, not too crowded and a welcome bit of relaxation. Breakfast was plentiful and well stocked, very typical French breakfast with breads, pastry, yogurt, and cereal. There is an Auchan shopping centre near by and we went there for a quick dinner.

Only down side was the parking, it was very hard to find a spot at night.

We will happily return to this hotel and the park- it was great fun for the whole family!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkygeekydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ville D'Avray, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We booked a family room with bunked beds for our two boys. The rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, and most important of all, the rooms are soundproof (essential for a family hotel), allowing you to have a good night sleep. The restaurant of the hotel was actually a very nice surprise. Recommend you order from the menu for tastier dishes than the buffet. Good wine list (also a nice surprise). We used the indoor swimming pool which was clean. Only drawback is the small changing room with single shower. But hey, you do not necessarily go to the Plaza for its pool ;-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

I stayed as part of a conference, which included access to Futuroscope.

The hotel is really close to the theme park, so if your purpose is to vist it, you couldn't really be better placed.

I found it was a friendly place to stay, with helpful staff and a pleasant atmosphere in the bar and restaurant. My bedroom had a very comfortable bed and all necessary facilities, although I was travelling alone and the room might have been pretty tight it four people were in it (It offered a double and two bunks).

There's a pool (although I didn't use it), a couple of bars and a games room. You can rent videos to play in your room and there's free wifi in the ground floor.

If you want to see Poitiers you are quite a long way out. However a convenient bus service runs, which costs 1Eu-30 each way and takes about 20-30 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

this hotel is located in front of futuroscope entrance so best localization.
regarding rooms, very comfortable with very convenient bathroom. quality of beds good for once in such hotels of Parc.
the breakfast is good and quatlity of food and bread very appreciatable.
even if it is large reception room and makes it a bit busy, it is really enough and good for such hotel.
we had diner once and very surprises aobut the quality of the buffet and the food presented. really worthy !
for sure we will go back to this hotel next visit to futuroscope.
be noted that all hotels are getting old in this area due to tourism and due to prices very low most of them do not take care. this one does...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itieses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
#1 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futu...
#6 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Parc Pirates
Hotel du Parc Pirates
#10 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#9 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers Nord
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers No...
#5 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Fut...
#13 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel

Property: Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Address: 1 avenue du Futuroscope | Teleport 1, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France (Formerly Clarion Poitiers Futuroscope)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Fastbooking and Hotels.com so you can book your Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Plaza Futuroscope
Plaza Site Du Futuroscope Hotel France/Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing