We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stop over 2 hours south of Calais!!”
Review of Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Saint-Quentin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Less than 10 minutes drive from the A26 from Calais. The service was fantastic, friendly and efficient. The rooms were large and very comfortable. We had 2 interconnecting rooms for our family of four although for family of 3 a family room is available ( or maybe younger children). All rooms have been recently refurbished. The parking is directly across the road from the hotel. We had a great night sleep as the hotel is on a quiet road. The breakfast was mainly self service continental breakfast however we also had scambled eggs. We were so impressed with our stay on the way to the Alps that we booked for one night on our return a week later. The gentleman on reception greeted me with a smile by name on arrival and guaranteed us the same rooms. All in all this was a great find and had we had more time Saint-Quentin looked like a lovely spot. The Hotel was a short was away from a square with several restaurants, convenience store and bakery. All in all a great find. Thank you from the Blundell family, Sheffield

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UkCookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 99 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2010

This hotel has some things going for it, but also some negatives. We stayed one night en route back to UK. It was OK for that. It was not terribly convenient for location, on the edge of the town centre with a little bit of a walk to the centre - which doesn't have much to offer. It was quiet - hardly any other guests. We booked a de luxe 'privilege' room and it was very nice - roomy with large bed, and nice, big bathroom, but no view from the window, and sparsely furnished, with only one chair. Probably would have been just as well off with a cheaper/smaller room. Reception was excellent. Dedicated, but not secure parking is just across the road. Probably would not choose it again.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank salmoneater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si vous avez peur d'entendre le bruit des voitures, demandez une chambre donnant sur l'arriè...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Galahann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotel2, Directeur général at Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridget037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotel2, Directeur général at Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank veronique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotel2, Directeur général at Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 152steph6259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotel2, Directeur général at Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer zum Straßenseite hin sind geringfügig lauter. Standardzimmer haben festere Matratzen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotel2, Directeur général at Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Quentin hotels
1.4 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin
Kyriad Saint Quentin
#3 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
#2 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
#4 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
#8 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
7 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Saint Quentin
Campanile Saint Quentin
#10 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Florence
Le Florence
#1 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel

Address: 6 rue Dachery, 02100 Saint-Quentin, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Saint-Quentin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Saint-Quentin
Price Range: $87 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hôtel has 24 spacious and comfortable rooms. All our rooms are equipped with hospitality tray with coffee, tea .., Flat screen TV, mini bar, bathtub .. The hotel has established partnerships with restaurant and gym to make you benefit from rates advantageous! We serve a buffet breakfast will face a green patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing