We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Chateau de Neuville St. Amand
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Saint-Quentin
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Vasco de Gama(Saint-Quentin)
View Hotel
Hotel Terminus(Saint-Quentin)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel(Saint-Quentin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Memorial(Saint-Quentin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Le Florence(Saint-Quentin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
22
34
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
34
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvealsnailstrolleyfurnishingscalvadosfrancefrenchstautoroutequentin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 66 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The hotel was no more than adequate. It is set in a nice park so was very quiet and a convenient stop if you have a morning ferry to catch. French hotels often have much more success making their restaurants look attractive than their bedrooms. Ours in the annexe was without flair and on the stark side but the bathroom was good. The evening meal was excellent, the service efficient and it was very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VeNW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our first visit to this hotel. The location was good for exploring the area and the room was perfectly adequate. What made our stay was the gorgeous food and the friendly helpful people! We had a problem with the car and they were very helpful and encouraging in getting it sorted out.
We would definitely go back either for a short stay or a stop over on a long trip. However you do need to check when the restaurant is open as it would rather spoil the experience otherwise,. .

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main house.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terriers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We received a very warm & friendly welcome. We were given a room in the annexe - not luxurious, but clean & very comfortable. The grounds are tranquil & spacious, & there's a small terrace for enjoying a drink in the sun. The food was great - beautifully presented & delicious. Service was prompt & attentive. Breakfast was more than adequate. We'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Middleageexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was our first visit to this Logis hotel.We were given a room in the annexe which was just warm enough on a cold February evening.The restaurant was full of business people and the food was good but lacked a certain flair.
The staff were extremely friendly but I thought that the quality of the wine list did not warrant the prices charged.However my wife and I enjoyed the calm and serenity of the location close to St Quentin and only five minutes from the motorway.We would visit again since it is only one and a half hours from Calais.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annexe are quiet but not connected to the main Chateau-well furnished and good value
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjw_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We returned to the Chateau having spent a lovely night there a couple of years earlier. Previously we had booked a family room with a double bed and two singles. This was great as it meant our two small children were with us and it was obviously much cheaper than booking two rooms. This time we were told there were no family rooms available so we had to book 2 separate rooms. When we arrived the hotel was in darkness but as we entered someone did come to show us to our room. To our amazement we were shown to exactly the same family room we had slept in previously, with the same double and two single beds PLUS of course the other room we had booked next door. I asked why we couldn't all sleep in the one room again and we were told that they didn't do rooms for 4!! We were pretty disgusted. The rooms are very basic and cold, with old-fashioned decor, however the bathrooms are more modern ans spacious. The restaurant for dinner is very traditional with very attentive service and classic French cuisine. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal but the farce with the rooms means we are unlikely to visit again as the stopover worked out very expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BadTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews