We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“50 Euro room is great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Florence
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in St-Quentin
Certificate of Excellence
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
“50 Euro room is great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights when our car broke down just outside St Quentin. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and in the courtyard so no noise. The location is great with plenty of restaurants near by. A good hotel to stop at to break a long journey

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieAndLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    111
    35
    3
    3
See reviews for
67
98
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
great yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in a "Prestige" room situated in the courtyard at the rear of the hotel. The room,though slightly on the small side, was spotlessly clean and bright. Bathroom was modern and had a lovely shower. We found the staff unfailingly helpful and polite. The breakfast service was excellent until the last day when a new staff member was on duty, and did what was asked, but nothing more. The breakfast itself was plentiful with a great choice -croissants, toast,cereals,boiled eggs,fresh and dried fruit ,yoghurts, cheeses, and 3 types of fruit juice.room was quiet,withe only noise the occasional inconsiderate guest who thought they were the only people staying there and slammed doors and talked at full volume whwen coming back at night. But then, this behaviour is sadlly not unique to this hotel. All in all one of the better French hotels we have stayed in - but please don't book one of the cheaper rooms. The stairs leading to them were old and steep, and we heard that the rooms themselves were inferior with noise from the street

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

Had the displeasure to stay here whilst on route to the South of France.

Location - good
Cleanliness - average
Service - patchy
Food - non existent apart from Breakfast at extra cost
Rooms - noisy, cramped & TV positioned for Giraffe to watch

Low point - unlit, part wired, unplastered staircase with thread bare carpets!

Horrible place - couldn't wait to get out

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank postcard_from
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck C, Responsable réception at Le Florence, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Google Translation
Madame,Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir laissé votre avis, et sommes désolé que notre établissement n'ai pas répondu à votre attente.

Toutefois nous vous informons qu'après validation par un organisme indépendant,
LE FLORENCE a obtenu le classement 2*, selon les nouvelles normes en vigueur depuis Juillet 2012. Celui-ci a été accordé grâce à un total de 158 points sur 160 possibles, et ce suite à notre politique de travaux, de rénovation et d'extension entreprise maintenant depuis de longues années.

Toute l'équipe du FLORENCE reste à votre disposition pour tout complément d'information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Builth Wells
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

Have stayed here a couple of times before. Good hotel in central position with car park. However the hotel renovations havent changed since staying 9 months before, still with the look of a building site. Great shame. Damage to the car park entrance wall looks like its been like it for a while as well

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank caerberis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

Arrived after 23:00 but there was someone to greet us and they were very pleasant. We squeezed into the car park but had to hand over our car keys as they would have to move cars to let out people leaving early.
Slept fine, woke up to hear what sounded like our car alarm going off but didn't think anything of it. Service for breakfast was constantly behind, had to ask for pretty much everything (coffee, plates, bread etc), but was a good opportunity for the kids to practice their French! Breakfast staff didn't seem interested which was a shame as we've found the desk staff (maybe the owners?) to be very friendly and helpful. They even phoned us up a couple of weeks before to explain that we managed to double book ourselves into the hotel and told us how to sort it out on the website.
Big downer was when we made our first stop after a few hours driving and noticed deep scratches on the car which, I'm sure, must have been made whilst the staff were moving the car. Not particularly precious about such things but it was annoying that it wasn't mentioned.
Really wanted to give this full marks having enjoyed a previous stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ORACLE_TOAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

This is a nice town centre hotel that, as others have said, is in the middle of a lot of renovation work. Our room was very nice, clean, and well equipped, but its windows opened onto the main road, which was noisy until late night, and again early in the morning. The parking space is clearly insufficient for the amount of rooms, and cars were crammed in - the only alternative appeared to be paid on-street parking. The breakfast was perhpaps the poorest we have had in any French hotel, not good value for money.
The town's location is good, and it looks like a nice town - with certainly one very good, friendly restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Millimole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck C, Responsable réception at Le Florence, responded to this review, June 23, 2015
Dear Sir, we are pleased to inform you that since your last stay we totaly changed our breakfast.
We know served from 4am to miday an American buffet hot and cold, with different meat, a sélection of several cheese, and different cereals, fruits, and yogourts.
All our rooms has know been renovated. Please feel free to come and check the modifications.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

We booked this hotel for one night as a stopover via email in January so were surprised to find they had no record of our booking when we arrived. I had asked for a renovated room when I initially made the booking.

As the hotel (luckily for them !!) wasn't full we were given (without asking for it) one of the renovated rooms which was of a good size, had a very comfortable bed, a TV and really modern toilet / shower room which was very clean.

The room was to the rear of the hotel and therefore nice and quiet. The room rate was just 50€ which compared to some other places was an excellent price and with free Wi-fi. Parking for the motorcycle was free and breakfast was a buffet charged at just 6€.

Ideally situated in the middle of the town and with helpful and friendly staff, I would happily use this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMCT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St-Quentin hotels
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin
Kyriad Saint Quentin
#3 of 15 in St-Quentin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
#4 of 15 in St-Quentin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
#2 of 15 in St-Quentin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in St-Quentin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Memorial
Hotel Memorial
#6 of 15 in St-Quentin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
#8 of 15 in St-Quentin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Florence

Property: Le Florence
Address: 42 rue Emile Zola, 02100 St-Quentin, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > St-Quentin
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St-Quentin
#3 Family Hotel in St-Quentin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Florence St Quentin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing