We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location for Train Station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Saint-Quentin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in October 2012 while we visited the Battlefields. Easy to find with short distance to train station. Relatively new. Good Breakfast. Room was not large but more than adequate for us as we were out all day. Room clean. Great location to base yourself if looking at the battlefields.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WheatbeltWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 360 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed there for the second time recently and would not hesitate to do so again. Formerly Etap, the rooms are modern and clean. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. Good value breakfast and room price. Secure car park and a short walk to the main square. Very handy local mini-markets for a cold beer.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner court yard (car park) may have less traffic noise. Not that it's a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed there for almost three weeks during my internship in France. Almost all staff spoke fluent English, the room was small but very clean, sufficient breakfast and ideal location of the hotel for reasonable price. I would recommend staying here to everybody who is looking for great value for a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here in May 2012 , used this as a stop-over to break up a journey down to the South of France.

The staff were really attentive and were quite enthusiastic about the hotel, which is always nice....
The secure parking at the rear of the hotel, off the street was fine, with a nice modern automatic rolling door

We stayed with our 6 month (at the time) and we were given the disabled room on the 1st floor.

The room was nice and clean and fresh - would use again in an instant if fitted with our itinerary.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CKUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Our stay was a good experience. Room, shower and toilet were very clean and tidy.
Breakfast was good value. Staff were very helpful and service was with a good smile.
Only item I missed was an international plug to charge my mobile phone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avignonjessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigredtom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed just the one night here, but would definitely use it again. The room was on the small side, but adequate, with some clever use of space. Very clean, quiet and reasonably well-positioned for the town centre. Excellent value for money - especially when compared with south-east England equivalents.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was very good and well worth the extra charge. Secure parking was available, also at extra charge, but at the weekend it was easy to park outside, for free.

Incidentally, it's now badged as part of the Ibis group - with 2 *.

Room Tip: I had a quiet room which overlooked the rear car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRM00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Quentin hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
#4 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
350 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin
Kyriad Saint Quentin
#3 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
245 reviews
1.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
#7 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel balladins St-Quentin / Gauchy
Hotel balladins St-Quentin / Gau...
#10 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Florence
Le Florence
#1 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
314 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Saint Quentin
Campanile Saint Quentin
#9 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Saint Quentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Saint Quentin

Address: 84 rue Michelet, 02100 Saint-Quentin, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Saint-Quentin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Saint-Quentin
Price Range: $50 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Saint Quentin 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ibis budget Saint Quentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing