We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Saint-Quentin
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff.
Good location but very noisy during the night that we stayed.
Missed the bedroom tea making facilities that we find in most of the Ibis Hotels we use.
Driving route from the AutoRoute somewhat circuitous and parking is not free (must pay of Basilica car park opposite until 1900 hours.
Restaurant selection limited mainly to the Square very close by but Theatre restaurant in the Square was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Scuttlebut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 355 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Having never stayed in an Ibis before, my wife and I thought we would treat ourselves during our stay in France. We were disappointed with our stay. First, although the room was nice, the curtains didn't reach right across the window. This was because the end of the curtain hook that should have been fixed to the rail was broken. This meant that there was light streaming in from a street light right outside the window. I fixed the curtains using elastic rubber bands I found. This meant getting on a chair each evening (we stayed 6 nights) to fix the rubber band onto the end of the curtain rail and then getting back on the chair in the morning to undo one end. Second, one evening we thought of having a bite to eat in the 'restaurant' (microwaved food). We waited while the only staff member on duty either booked somebody in or answered the phone. We gave up waiting and went to an outside restaurant. In defence of the staff, on another evening, the girl on duty was very well organised and brought drinks and food without delay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank iankeith17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a comfortable little hotel with very pleasant staff who speak very good English. The hotel is perfectly located opposite the Basilique Saint-Quentin with the main square and good hoice of restaraunts within easy walking distance

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanF669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is convenient to the centre of town, opposite the cathedral, and uphill on the main road from the station. Buses are available outside the hotel. The staff were most welcoming and helpful. The room and bed were very comfortable. The city square is just behind the hotel and markets are held on Wednesdays.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lynda1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Dijon. The man on Reception also worked the bar, and he was very friendly, even though we arrived very late and stopped in the bar to have a drink. We had requested a non smoking room but unfortunately the room had been smoked in and was in fact very tired looking. It was quite spacious with a decent bathroom and shower but faced out onto the main road with a bus stop right underneath the window. Buses came and went every 10 minutes and the road was quite noisey all night.

Room Tip: Don't have a room facing onto the main road. Noisey all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlyShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and the only reason we have not given an excellent is that there wasn't an hairdryer in the room. The hotel is central for restaurants and provided a good breakfast. The staff were friendly and parking was just across the road in the public car park.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GESDRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We needed a stop over not too far from the autoroute and under 2 hours from Calais, so we decided that this was the place. It is an Ibis and we have found that they are usually very predictable and good value. This was exactly what we expected! A plus point is was the friendly and welcoming staff; the evening we arrived was very cold, so they put an extra radiator in the room. Minus points were the fact that there was no hair drier in the room, the breakfast area is quite small and busy, and there was a bus stop outside our bedroom window! Otherwise sleep was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshmanabroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Quentin hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
#2 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
366 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin
Kyriad Saint Quentin
#3 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Florence
Le Florence
#1 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
#8 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
99 reviews
1.4 mi away
Campanile Saint Quentin
Campanile Saint Quentin
#10 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique

Address: 14 Place de la Basilique, 02100 Saint-Quentin, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Saint-Quentin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Saint-Quentin
Price Range: $66 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Saint Quentin hotel is located in the heart of the city, a fifteen minute walk from the railway station. It boasts an exceptional location opposite the Saint Quentin basilica, close to the pedestrian malls and shops. The hotel offers 76 airconditioned rooms (of which two are for guests with limited mobility) and two meeting rooms. Other features include a bar, 24 hour snack service, wireless Internet access and pay parking. Restaurants, a golf course and tennis courts are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Saint Quentin Hotel St-Quentin
Ibis St Quentin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing