We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, basic, cheap and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in St-Quentin
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I'd never stayed in a B&B hotel before. It was a pit stop on the way to the ferry, and as such was incredibly good value. Bed comfortable, bathroom clean with a good shower. The basin needs to be replaced as it looks as if there was a problem with the pre-formed material it was made of, but otherwise everything was well maintained. Plenty of parking space, easy check in and a good basic breakfast for 6e. Lots of places nearby to eat, the Campanile next door has a dinner menu. Recommended.

Room Tip: Go for a top floor room and remember if you leave the window open, you'll hear lots of the othe...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjhHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 67 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel is far from clean. The corridor outside non smoking rooms smelt of smoke, the toilet in our room had been used by someone else prior to our check-in, no-one had flushed, there were dirty tissues in the garbage bin, and to top it off, the sheets were stained and dirty. The Pillows were dirty and stained. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap and "clean" place to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Just as good as ever . An ideal place to stop on the way southeast from Calais. Under two hours from the ferry B&B St Quentin provides comfortable, clean and inexpensive accommodation with a good buffet breakfast in the morning. Plenty or nearby places to eat including a Flunch at the Auchen hypermarket

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnManning42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Always clean and comfortable. An excellent stopover on the road south from Calais. It is close to the A26 and there is an Auchen fuel station close by.
Breakfast at less than €6 is a really good bargain

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnManning42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A hotel we use frequently for overnight stops . It is clean and comfortable, close to the motorway and to a range of different restaurants. Breakfast including bacon and scambled eggs is good value. WiFi is available but there is no english TV channel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnManning42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

If you're travelling to the South of France and are trying to avoid travelling around Paris this is an ideal hotel.
I found the hotel to be very clean and it was comfy.
The value for money is definitely here.

Breakfast 5.95€ includes a buffet style with bacon and eggs, orange juice or multi fuit juice, tea coffee chocolate french viennoiseries ( pain au chocolat, croissant) bread and a selection of jams, and spreads.

Reception staff are polite and efficient.
Situation is near the motoway and there are loads of restaurants of all kinds in the area.
At the Campanile hotel next door you can get a 15% reduction if you tell them you are staying at the B and B

Book Now !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BA001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have stayed in the B&B chain all over France and this one must rate as one of the best. It is always immaculate, the receptionists are so friendly and welcoming and there are some good budget restaurants in easy walking distance (10-15 minutes). The staff here even manage to make the scrambled egg seem as if it is made from fresh eggs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancinggreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St-Quentin hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
#2 of 14 in St-Quentin
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin
Kyriad Saint Quentin
#3 of 14 in St-Quentin
238 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel balladins St-Quentin / Gauchy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
#4 of 14 in St-Quentin
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Saint Quentin
Campanile Saint Quentin
#9 of 14 in St-Quentin
122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Florence
Le Florence
#1 of 14 in St-Quentin
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Saint Quentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Saint Quentin

Address: Zac la Vallee | Rue A. Parmentier, 02100 St-Quentin, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > St-Quentin
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in St-Quentin
Price Range: $57 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Saint Quentin 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Saint-Quentin Looking for a well-located, cheap hotel in Picardy? The B&B Hotel Saint-Quentin offers you total comfort at the best possible price. Hotel near Saint-Quentin and the A26 motorway Travelling to Picardy? Our hotel is near the A26 motorway that goes all the way to Calais and near the Centre hospitalier SOS Mains if you are visiting a relative or friend there.. If you would like to explore Saint-Quentin, our hotel is also near the town centre and train station (2 miles). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Saint Quentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing