We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than other B&B hotels we know”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in St-Quentin
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Better than other B&B hotels we know”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

This bed was definitely better than the other B&B's we know. because of traffick, we were unable to drive through to Orleans, so looked for an alternative - first tried .........but the area was very secluded and the surrounding flats did not look very welcoming, so drove on to st. quentin. there we only family rooms available, so maybe that is why this bed was better. a proper bedframe and thick mattress!! service was very friendly too, because we were tired and it had been a long day, we just wanted a sandwich, not go out to a restaurant. we had already had a meal late afternoon [stuck in traffic at lunch!] . the receptionist got us some things from the breakfast cupboard, which was just enough to get us through the night. all in all, a good experience with b&b

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grebnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
11
29
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

Room well presented and had a good nights rest. Bed comfortable. Let down was the shower which varied in temperature and the automatic check-in which seemed unable to accept British credit cards. Tried two but both declined. However, one of these was accepted without problem when the check-in finally opened. No restaurant but discounts available for others nearby.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busdriver330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

If you're taking the Channel Tunnel in the evening this is a really convenient place to stop.

If you're going to the South of France or onwards to Switzerland or Italy, you'll probably take the A26/E17 motorway. St Quentin is a couple of hours drive from Calais so a convenient place to stop for the night. The B&B is just off the motorway so you waste as little of your trip as possible.

We arrived after midnight and the automated system at the door accepted my credit card and gave us a very adequate room for the night. The service at breakfast next day was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

We stayed at this hotel with two young children due to the recent volcanic eruption which wiped out our flight from Geneva to London. We ended up hiring a car and driving up to Calais before getting the ferry home.

This hotel is cheap, basic, easy to find and terrific value for money.

The hotel is about two miles from the autoroute and easy to find. We had a family room which cost us 75 euro including breakfast for four people. The room is basic but clean and comfortable. We ate in the Buffalo Grill down the road then collapsed in bed. The kids watched some cartoons in the morning before going down to a continental buffet breakfast which was surprisingly good - croissants, french bread, cereals, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, yoghurts, fresh fruit... Not what we expected but fantastic. Check in was very easy, we had no problems there and will be staying in this chain again.

The only thing that i couldn't understand was whay they offered free wireless....it isn't plush enough for a business hotel so we are not really sure who they were trying to attract.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St-Quentin hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
#2 of 15 in St-Quentin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin
Kyriad Saint Quentin
#3 of 15 in St-Quentin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
#4 of 15 in St-Quentin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Florence
Le Florence
#1 of 15 in St-Quentin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Saint Quentin
Campanile Saint Quentin
#8 of 15 in St-Quentin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in St-Quentin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Saint Quentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Saint Quentin

Property: B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
Address: Zac la Vallee | Rue A. Parmentier, 02100 St-Quentin, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > St-Quentin
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in St-Quentin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Saint Quentin 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Saint-Quentin Looking for a well-located, cheap hotel in Picardy? The B&B Hotel Saint-Quentin offers you total comfort at the best possible price. Hotel near Saint-Quentin and the A26 motorway Travelling to Picardy? Our hotel is near the A26 motorway that goes all the way to Calais and near the Centre hospitalier SOS Mains if you are visiting a relative or friend there.. If you would like to explore Saint-Quentin, our hotel is also near the town centre and train station (2 miles). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, B&B Hotels France and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Hotel Saint Quentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing