We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
53
145
136
69
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
145
136
69
61
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 464 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

Before I start the bar/waiting did an excellent job and this review is not about them. Firstly we booked to stay at Hotel de la Plage. When we arrived we were told we were next door at Hotel de la Golf. One word a dump! After complaining we were moved to le Plage. After a long journey you want a shower right? Not here as no hot water at night! Asked why to be told only available in morning! We made a cup of tea in our room and when we went down stairs to ask for a couple of extra t bags we were refused and told there is enough t bags in room and if we want more tea then we would have to buy from resturant! Asked for additional blanket for bed and you would have thought we were asking for gold! After much moaning by the “ Manager” he relented and gave us one. Now for dinner. We ordered our meals. My wife ordered scallops for her main which when they came were cold. Sent it back and told new ones would be cooked. Well second plate came and not only under cooked but even colder than last plate. We said don’t bother and cancel my wife’s meal. Well bill came and we were charged for the cold food! We asked the waitress who was very embarrassed and said the manager had said we were to pay. We spoke to the manager who had a very arrogant manner who said the food was not cold and demanded we pay. He tried to say we didn’t know how scallops were cooked but we do as we have eaten in many fine restaurants! After a heated conversation he would only give us a poultry 10% discount!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank theclint0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

Room was situated in next door building. Looked OK on 1st entry, but rear of property (where we had to park the car) was not very nice. Room was clean and partly refurbished, but mattress on double bed (though we had requested a twin) was too small for the metal bed frame which caused me to bump my legs getting in and out. Breakfast was plentiful and dinner in the restaurant was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

There is no sound proofing in this whole hotel you can here everything in the corridor. All night people talking outside the rooms, doors slamming It’s very annoying. There isn’t any air con and if your on the ground floor you have no window only a door to the outside that opens. The room is so small there is no room to move. Costs way to much money for what it actually is, don’t bother !!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank eleanord192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We stayed for 3 nights
The staff were very polite, attentive and friendly all the time.
Room and restaurant were spotlessly clean
Food is excellent and extremely good value for money
Ideal location for the beach.
Restaurant bathroom was clean
Our room was very clean and functional, the bed was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was a good size and clean with clean towels daily, now the decor of the room is not to my taste and I feel it could be decorated in a light colour , we didn't spend a lot of time in our room apart from sleeping in.
At night it is noisy as people being people can be very inconsiderate and slam doors and shout along the corridor.
The drinks at the bar are a bit expensive but didn't break the bank
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family we enjoyed our few nights here and was a place to sleep.
A sign would be helpful reminding guests to be considerate to other guests and be quiet .

Room tip: We stayed in room 2 on the ground floornear the entrance
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

This hotel is great for access to the beach. The continental breakfast is nice, and the restaurant serves food for lunch and dinner too at a reasonable price. The rooms are very clean, although they are quite small, especially if they squeeze in a bed for a third person. It is quite expensive at peak times, which doesn't match up with the internal finish of the room - it could do with a refurbishment, especially in the bathroom. The bathroom could also do with some extraction, which would be easy to fit on the external wall and would help reduce the occurrence of mould on the grouting around the bath. Sockets near the mirror in the bedroom would have been useful, as I couldn't use the mirror in the bathroom as it was steamed up or the bathroom was being used by my husband. It is easy to hear other doors slamming and people talking in the corridor, which is a bit annoying when trying to get to sleep.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debcarless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews