We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location but basic rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Calais
GreenLeadersSilver level
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent location but basic rooms”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great location, good service , welcome bottled water, clean rooms and communal areas. The downside was it is on a busy high street which is not a problem when the windows are shut but as the rooms have no air conditioning we could not leave the windows open, finally although not an issue for everyone the rooms are small. I would still stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TonyJury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    256
    85
    27
    21
See reviews for
159
197
34
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sion, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Ibis Styles in Calais and it will not be the last! The rooms are bright and well appointed with the bathrooms differing dependent on the room but supply good number of towels and easy to use facilities. Excellent self service breakfast and you can even juice your own fresh orange. Staff helpful and smiley and the hotel is at the heart of the bar/restaurant area, a short walk to the beach and only 5 mins drive from the ferries. We love it and delighted to learn more have opened throughout France. Well done Ibis Styles! Thank you. x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank brynleyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick P, 1er de réception at Ibis Styles Calais Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2016
Dear Brynleyangel,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

What a nice comments! It is a great reward for us, it shows to us that our efforts are not vain!

We are always happy when we know that our guests liked their stay, in this matter we would be glad to welcome you again and make you spend an event better stay!

Kindest regards,
Yannick P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Enjoyed a night here after a long stint camping and a long drive. On a busy one way street where parking is metered, or directly outside you can stop for 15mins, just enough time to check in and get our gear inside. The lack of car parking is a pain but the staff were helpful in suggesting nearby side-roads to park for free. I'd stay there again - especially now I've got to know the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ferniha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed for one night with my husband, 2 children and another family. It took us less than 10 minutes to find it from Calais port and was on a street of quirky little shops and boulangeries. There was a market at the end of the road which finished at 1pm and a small play park/gardens alongside it where we enjoyed a picnic.The walk to the beach was about 10 minutes long and what a beautiful beach it was! Miles of lovely white sand, many (very cheap) ice cream vans along the promenade and a huge free car park.
Breakfast was continental but very varied with a fresh orange juicer which the kids loved. Free pool table and a kids corner with Vtech laptops which was a bonus. There were welcome pastries in the foyer also when we arrived. Staff were friendly and rooms were a decent size.The only downside was that once we had checked in and been given our room keys we entered the room to find a dirty unmade bed and very obviously 'used' toilet. I rang down to reception who explained that the maids were still doing the rounds and we could leave our bags in there should we wish to go off for a bit which we did. We returned a short while later to find the room all clean and made up. Our friends room had some nice little touches such as small packs of pink Haribo sweets and minature shower gels for the children, we didn't get these but maybe we rushed the cleaners?! Also no tea and coffee facilities in the room but there was some available in the foyer free of charge.
All in all we were impressed with the hotel and will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarah-Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed in January 2013 and again in May 2013. It was perfect in January and remains the same. We were two adults and two children - the room was large with an additional small alcove accommodating a single bed - ideal for privacy. Friendly welcome from Isabelle, clean rooms, obliging staff (even helped us with our luggage), good breakfast, 24-hour complimentary hot drinks - absolutely no complaints - will definitely stay again. It's ideally located and within walking distance of both La Maison du Fromage et des Vin where I bought the most mouthwatering brie I've ever tasted - Brie du Melun and, of course, the exquisite Channel Restaurant. Free WiFi is an added bonus.

Room Tip: light sleepers should request a room at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine1188932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in a family room (1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed) Hotel is very clean with friendly helpful staff on reception who speak good English? Free WiFi is a bonus and a very good continental breakfast also included in price.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HJP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

friendly staff who went out of their way to accommodate us. hotel very modern and clean. rooms small but ideal. nice reception area with opportunity to have a drink and a game of pool. free use of computers. breakfast veru good choice of baguette, wholegrain bread, cheeses ham, yoghurt, pastries, fresh juices.local bars nice with some good french restaurants within walking distance. bus to city Europe easily accessible. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick P, 1er de réception at Ibis Styles Calais Centre, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Lisa B

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor.

It is always such a pleasure to receive good feedback from our guests, I will not miss to share it with my team to make them know that their efforts are not vain.

We hope to see you again if you plan to visit Calais.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calais hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#3 of 24 in Calais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meurice
Hotel Meurice
#4 of 24 in Calais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Calais
Ibis Calais
#5 of 24 in Calais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre St Pierre
1.2 mi away
Cottage Hotel
Cottage Hotel
#7 of 24 in Calais
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Calais Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Calais Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Calais Centre
Address: 46 rue Royale, 62100, Calais, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Calais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Calais Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Calais Centre hotel where everything is included in the price : Breakfast and unlimited Wi-Fi , welcomes you in its 92 rooms . A bar and a pool table are available as well as a private car park. For your business stays, a seminar room with daylight is waiting for you. Conveniently located in the heart of the city in a busy area , near the Channel Tunnel and Car Ferry and at few steps from the beach. The A16 motorway is easily reachable to access the hotel. Enjoy a visit to the International City of Lace and Fashion in Calais or the Museum of Fine Arts. Explore the Opal Coast and try your hand at sand yachting . Then prefer a stop over by our hotel when traveling in Belgium or Lille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles Calais Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing