We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly suited for family travel with children” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Calais Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Calais
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly suited for family travel with children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Sometimes it can be tricky finding hotels in France that are well suited to families travelling with small children. Accor have obviously recognised this gap and targeted the Ibis Styles brand to address it. We've stayed at the Calais hotel twice now and will do so again in future - for a quick stopover en route to or from France with the family it's pretty much perfect. You wouldn't choose a hotel like this for a whole holiday but for its intended purpose it fits the bill admirably. Breakfast is pretty standard French affair and more than adequate with sufficient choice to ensure everyone gets something they like, and at this price for up to 4 it's eminently reasonable. Free wifi, late checkin (maybe even 24 hours) - and the children's toys in the reception area are all icing on the cake.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank cavelurker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    243
    81
    26
    21
See reviews for
154
188
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked two rooms for the three of us at a cost of £80 bed and breakfast. Located on one of the main streets and not far from the beach. Parking around the hotel is no problem although outside on the one way street was difficult.
Check-in very slick it's like an old warehouse that's been converted. Lift to our second floor room. The room was basic but had everything we needed for our one night stay. TV in room, double bed slightly tight around the sides.. The bathroom was adequate with a free standing shower.. Towels supplied and bed clean and very comfortable..
There was an endless amount of coffee and tea in the reception area. The breakfast in the morning was perfect freshly cooked pastries, coffee, tea and DIY freshly squeezed orange juice the male attendant was excellent and very attentive.
Although used to five star this was perfect for an overnight stay and I would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Langley
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

A welcome addition to the Hotels of Calais in a good location albeit one with very limited close parking (unless you arrive after 6pm, can find a spot and are prepared to be on the road early morning before the parking meters become active). That said there is ample free parking nearby.

Minimalist would be a polite description of the general style of the Hotel. They clearly got a great deal (sic) on stripped pine. Don't bother with the bar since there are much better options like Au Bureau a matter of steps away.

When collecting your key be sure the room does not start with the number 4. The fourth floor is, based on my experience, pretty much a redesigned collection of attics and garrets. They are tiny with virtually zero storage space. Beds were, however, very comfortable with decent linens and pillows.

The complementary wi-fi is a bonus as is the included - at the time of writing - breakfast which includes a most splendid selection of coffee. Given the vastly overpriced nature of Hotel Petites Dejeuners this is a fine benefit.

Given the caveat about floor 4 the Ibis Styles is good news and I plan to visit again soon.

Room Tip: As stated avoid the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here after arriving late evening from the Dover Ferry. Check in was easy, Bar open, Rooms clean and comfortable with all of the basic amenities. In other words it met our expectations fully, therefore, excellent

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GItrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis Style on our way back to England and found it to be very modern and bright.
The room was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. I particularly liked the en suite shower room which was done out as a wet room and the two shower heads were very welcome. The staff were very welcoming and spoke excellent English if required. The breakfast in the morning was continental and perfectly adequate with a selection of cereals, cheeses, ham, juices, coffee and tea. If travelling by car there is ample parking on the street outside and it is free from 6.00pm Friday to 9.00am. Saturday. Other times of the week would have to be checked. Finally if booked well in advance you can save upwards of £20 on the normal Hotel rate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stjhnsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very neat, staff were helpful, were multi-lingual which helped us with limited French tongues. Very clean rooms, good continental breakfast and my family did not have to pay a fortune for a last-minute stop-over. Short walk from the ferry port as we weren't driving and the lady in P&O advised we took a nice walk and yes it was and easy to find. Location was perfect for traveling around either by train or local free shuttle bus! Would definitely stay there again when next in Calais.

Room Tip: Avoid 40... as you have to take a flight of stairs from floor 3 by lift but if you are fit enough th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Upon entering the most impressive lobby we were cheerfully and warmly welcomed by Isabelle. We were a party of seven and Isabelle promptly re-arranged our rooms so we could all be together on one corridor. The modern room was spotlessly clean with good linen/towels, pristine en-suite and wifi and TV that actually work. The lobby is set with sofas where free tea and coffee is available. Good choice of food at breakfast with colourful crockery. Definitely a value-for-money hotel - other hotels in the area certainly have a rival, Ideal location for shops and bars and only a short distance from Le Chanel restaurant where excellent food and wine can be enjoyed - no need to be concerned about driving. We return in May.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front look out over the street - interesting but could be noisy. Rooms at the rear are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine1188932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calais
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#3 of 23 in Calais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meurice
Hotel Meurice
#4 of 23 in Calais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Calais
Ibis Calais
#5 of 23 in Calais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre St Pierre
3.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Calais Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Calais Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Calais Centre
Address: 46 rue Royale, 62100, Calais, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Calais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Calais Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Calais Centre hotel where everything is included in the price : Breakfast and unlimited Wi-Fi , welcomes you in its 92 rooms . A bar and a pool table are available as well as a private car park. For your business stays, a seminar room with daylight is waiting for you. Conveniently located in the heart of the city in a busy area , near the Channel Tunnel and Car Ferry and at few steps from the beach. The A16 motorway is easily reachable to access the hotel. Enjoy a visit to the International City of Lace and Fashion in Calais or the Museum of Fine Arts. Explore the Opal Coast and try your hand at sand yachting . Then prefer a stop over by our hotel when traveling in Belgium or Lille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Styles Calais Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing