We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal overnight stop for the Tunnel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Calais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent two nights here around Christmas, the first on our way to the UK and the second on the way back and we were delighted with the accomodation, service and especially the location. We didn't relish the idea of driving in the dark around searching for hotels so we pre booked and with a little help from our GPS we were able to come off the Autoroute and find the hotel quite easily.
The hotel is dog friendly and there is plenty of space in the grounds in which to exercise them.Rooms were clean and comfortable and the beds spotless. English TV in the room.
Definately stay there again.
P.S. Because we had our dog, we couldn't eat in the restaurant unless we left her in the room, but the restaurant menu was available in the bar area if you needed to eat as well as a snack menu.

Room Tip: If you wanted to top up the car tank with diesel before crossing to England, there is a garage about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 946 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Easy to reach from the autoroute and very convenient for the channel tunnel.
Staff on reception were friendly.
Rooms were nicely finished, with tea and coffee facilities and UK TV channels.
We ordered room service and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShopCatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Perfect for Channel Tunnel. Large clean very comfortable quiet rooms. Very good beds. Bathroom large and fine. The staff are efficient fast and friendly. Let down by overpriced food, quite tasty though except my veal escalope was almost inedible.tough and very over-cooked. We only eat here when we are too tired to drive to the little coastal towns where there is plenty of choice for good food!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms under the flat roof in the winter, they are rather cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Graniers,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I am elated to read that you were pleased with our room accommodations and staff service. However, I would like to apologize for any challenges you may have experienced with the quality of food that was served and rates encountered. Your comments are important to us to ensure we are focused on improving our products and service.

Again, thank you for the candid review. I hope that if you are in the area again, you would give us another try.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

excellent hotel, handy for the channel tunnel. good food in the bar and restaurant and reasonably priced. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds are excellent. Very helpful reception and dog friendly unlike campanile.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had an overnight stay this month and found every thing as one would expect and more having stayed many times in the surrounding area this has to be the nicest hotel by far.
Everything from check in to check out was extremely good very nice room excellent restaurant and very professional staff would recommend to any for a short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roghack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I've rated this hotel in the past and from memory I noted that it seemed a little damp. This seems to have completely gone. The room was absolutely fine, the food wonderful and the service perfect.

Could do with replacing the lift however, it's a bit 'bouncy'!

Room Tip: It seems the executive rooms are closer to the lift, so you have a small trek otherwise, but it real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Ideal location for short break as plenty to do.
Meals in restaurant good but they start to clear away breakfast before time stated. One evening they were very busy in restaurant and not enough staff on duty. We weren't affected but quite a few decided not to wait for dessert.
Room was very clean and beds comfortable.
We shall probably go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarasmum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calais
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#4 of 24 in Calais
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
364 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hotel  La Matelote
Hotel La Matelote
#2 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Meurice
Hotel Meurice
#3 of 24 in Calais
721 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
13.8 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 5 in Wimereux
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles

Address: 2099 Avenue Charles de Gaulle, 62231, Calais, France (Formerly Hotel Copthorne Coquelles Calais)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Calais
Price Range: $86 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Calais Coquelles is located 2 minutes from Euro Tunnel, Cite Europe Shopping centre, Eurostar station, main Motorways to European destinations and Calais harbour. Surrounded by a peaceful park with an INDOOR SWIMMING POOL, private car park, Bedrooms with air conditioning during Summer period, a fitness centre with extended facilities (Sauna, Steam Room...), meeting rooms with day light, possibility of cocktail and dinner until 350 people and just 3 minutes from the White Cliffs of Cap Blanc Nez and the sandy beaches of the Opale Coast.. !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles Hotel Calais
Calais Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing