We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a dump”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Calais Centre - Gare
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Calais
Salies de Bearn
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“what a dump”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I arrived on Nov 16 2013 at about 10pm. The man in reception must be the most objectionable prat on the planet. He had put me on the top floor even though there were loads of other rooms. The next room was filthy with a hole in thewall and I stuck to the floor as I walked. The third room was ok but stank of smoke. Believe me I know good from bad but this place and especially THAT MAN were shocking. Do not stay there, it is run down and disgraceful ......makes you feel like a low life.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    85
    92
    51
    49
See reviews for
92
111
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times on our way home and find it very convenient and good value for a stopover. However we had a problem with the room this time. None of the sockets worked so we could not connect our computer or watch the tv. We arrived late and did not discover the problem until we were tucked up in bed...too late to change rooms. We were in a hurry in the morning and were unable to find the receptionist to report the problem. We'll go back -but will remember to check everything first!


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We my brother in law and I stayed here on our return from Normandy. The hotel is very clean, and the staff very helpful, the location is ideal for exploring Calais as it is next to the station. The main down points where the amount of noise early in the morning as people left for early ferries, and there is an annex that runs the length of the car park that is not being used and looks like it. On arrival this is your first impression and It makes you wonder just what you have booked.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PA38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
625 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Clean room with perfectly working basic facilities, reasonably sized at a very reasonable price. That's what we wanted for a few hours' rest on our way to England.

We got exactly that, plus two welcome surprises: an attentive, helpful reception staff both late in the evening and early in the morning, and a plentiful if basic continental breakfast to get us going.

Oh, the ferry dock is literally straight ahead when driving out of the hotel, and few minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GianlucaMarcellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Yes it's small, yes it's not got the facilities of a 5 star hotel, however, the clue is in the price,

The rooms are small but they are clean, the heating works well and there is plenty of hot water and a nice shower, The beds are comfortable and for an overnight or 2 nights as a central base it's ideal. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and do speak good English

Having stopped the world over in Luxury hotels and Motels, this is a fabulous hotel to use as a base for exploring Calais and the surrounding areas.

If you want the luxuries of a Kettle, large rooms and the ability to stop in then don't stop here but for a place to lay your head, it's fab

There are restaurants within a 15 minute walk and also a small Carrefour within a 2 minute walk

Will definitley be staying here again

Room Tip: If you want a family room(s) there odd numbered rooms are linked with an extra door, eg Rooms 105 an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenSowter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just a one night stay was enough for here, tiny rooms tiny beds, tiny breakfast (are you getting my drift) no aircon, noisy, smelly room. The answer is book early pay more we didn't have that luxury.
The reception staff were very pleasant.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calais hotels

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here on our recent trip to France. Its great for that, clean tidy and really nice staff. what more can you say the place does exactly what it says on the advert.
We will be staying here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baggy002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calais hotels
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint Pierre
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#2 of 24 in Calais
477 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campanile Calais
Campanile Calais
#12 of 24 in Calais
260 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Calais
Ibis Calais
#5 of 24 in Calais
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Calais Centre - Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Calais Centre - Gare

Property: Premiere Classe Calais Centre - Gare
Address: 3 quai du Danube, 62100, Calais, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Calais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Calais Centre - Gare 1*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Premiere Classe Calais Centre - Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing